East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 


(object placeholder)
BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility

Academic Advisors

 

Major Advisor Contact Info              
Anthropology Holly Mathews (fall & spring)
Bob Bunger (summer)
mathewsh@ecu.edu
bungerr@ecu.edu
Applied Atmospheric Science Hong-Bing Su suh@ecu.edu
Art Ann Melanie
Melissa Weckesser
melaniea@ecu.edu
weckesserm@ecu.edu
Athletic Training Randy Gilland gillandc@ecu.edu
Biology / Biochemistry LeAnn Pacheco
Jeanna Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster
casadvising@ecu.edu
Business (Accounting, Finance ,
Marketing & Supply Chain Mgmt,
Management, and Management
Information Systems) 
Travis Bulluck bulluckt@ecu.edu
Amy Eason easona@ecu.edu
Kristen Harris harriskr@ecu.edu
Kevin Williams williamske@ecu.edu
Brad McAllister mcallisterb@ecu.edu
Karen Kus kusk@ecu.edu
Kelli Johnston johnstonk@ecu.edu
Business & Information Technologies Education Ivan Wallace wallacei@ecu.edu
Chemistry  LeAnn Pacheco casadvising@ecu.edu
Jeanna J. Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster
Child Development &
Family Relations (B-K, Child Life,
Family & Consumer Sciences, and
Family & Community Services)
Kelly Ayscue ayscuem@ecu.edu
Classics
John Given givenj@ecu.edu
Clinical Laboratory Science
Anthony Coutouzis coutouzisa@ecu.edu
Communication Jennifer Cabacar (DE) cabacarj@ecu.edu
Dinecia Gates gatesd@ecu.edu
Daniel Wiseman wisemand@ecu.edu
Computer Science
Amy Shannon
shannona@ecu.edu
Construction Management  Kiya Bolds boldsk@ecu.edu
Criminal Justice Peggy Atkinson (A-L) atkinsonpe@ecu.edu
Courtney Rosemond (M-Z) rosemondc@ecu.edu
Dance Education Dawn Clark clarkd@ecu.edu
Dance Performance
Patricia Weeks
weeksp@ecu.edu
Design (Architectural or Mechanical Technology) David Bucci buccid@ecu.edu
Economics  LeAnn Pacheco casadvising@ecu.edu
Jeanna J. Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster

 
Education (Elementary,
Middle Grades, and Special;
Intended English Ed, History Ed,
Math Ed, and Science Ed) 
Gerald Baldwin baldwing14@ecu.edu
Laura Bilbro-Berry bilbroberryl@ecu.edu
Annette Everett everettca@ecu.edu
Caroline Hill hillcar14@ecu.edu
Engineering 

Intended Engineering
Karen De Urquidi
Jennifer Horne
deurquidik@ecu.edu
hornej@ecu.edu  
Christina Ragone ragonec@ecu.edu
English LeAnn Pacheco
Jeanna Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster
casadvising@ecu.edu
English Education (Declared) Mark L’Esperance lesperancem@ecu.edu
Environmental Health Lauren Cummings cummingsm@ecu.edu
Exercise Physiology Sandie Griffin griffins@ecu.edu
Forensic Science LeAnn Pacheco
Jeanna Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster
casadvising@ecu.edu
French Coordinator, Advisor Debra Anderson andersonde@ecu.edu
French Education Laura Levi-Altstaedter levialtstaedterl@ecu.edu
Geographic Information Science & Technology Tom Crawford crawfordt@ecu.edu
Geography Tom Allen allenth@ecu.edu
Geological Science Stephen Harper harpers@ecu.edu
German Coordinator, Advisor David Smith smithdav@ecu.edu
German Education Laura Levi-Altstaedter levialtstaedterl@ecu.edu
Great Books John Stevens stevensj@ecu.edu
Health Fitness Specialist Nickie Dixon dixonlo@ecu.edu
Health Services Management Kristal Gauthier gauthierk@ecu.edu
Hispanic Studies Education Laura Levi-Altstaedter levialtstaedterl@ecu.edu
History  LeAnn Pacheco casadvising@ecu.edu
Jeanna J. Byrum
Jessica Davis

 

Heather Webster
History Education Mark L’Esperance lesperancem@ecu.edu
Honors Program Jim Ellis ellisja@ecu.edu
Hospitality Leadership Steve Myszak myszaks@ecu.edu
Industrial Distribution & Logistics Amy Shannon shannona@ecu.edu
Industrial Engineering Technology David Bucci buccid@ecu.edu
Industrial Technology (BSIT)
(AAS Transfer Program)
 
Jason Denius deniusb@ecu.edu
Christina Ragone ragonec@ecu.edu
Information Computer Technology David Bucci buccid@ecu.edu
Interior Design Ellen Deters deterse@ecu.edu
MAP (Major Advisement Program) Steven Asby
Beth Fuller
Heather Weigand
Kelly Reddick
asbys@ecu.edu
fullere@ecu.edu
weigandh@ecu.edu
willettsk@ecu.edu
Mathematics  LeAnn Pacheco casadvising@ecu.edu
Jeanna J. Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster
Math Education Mike Bosse bossem@ecu.edu
Maynard Scholars Dionna Manning manningd@ecu.edu
Merchandising Ellen Deters deterse@ecu.edu
Music Dwight Dockery dockeryv@ecu.edu
Neuroscience Tuan Tran trant@ecu.edu

Nursing (Intended, FR & SO. Non-transfer students) 

Located on East Campus
2500 Old Cafeteria Building
252-328-6001

Nancy Lilley lilleyn@ecu.edu
Kellie Guyton guytonk@ecu.edu

Nursing (all transfer students for the BSN:  Intended and declared students)

Located on West Campus 2150 Health Sciences Building
252-744-6477 or 252-744-6351

Bonnie Lancaster
Meggie Metcalf

ainsleyb@ecu.edu
metcalfma@ecu.edu
Nursing (all transfer registered nurses for RN to BSN:  intended and declared students)

Located on West Campus 3162 Health Sciences Building
252-744-6470
Melissa Yow yowm@ecu.edu
Nutrition Janet Fletcher fletcherja@ecu.edu
Philosophy John Collins collinsjo@ecu.edu
Physical Education Nickie Dixon dixonlo@ecu.edu
Physics Orville Day dayo@ecu.edu
John Kenney kenneyj@ecu.edu
Mark Sprague spraguem@ecu.edu
Political Science  LeAnn Pacheco casadvising@ecu.edu
Jeanna J. Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster
Psychology
 
LeAnn Pacheco casadvising@ecu.edu
Jeanna J. Byrum
Jessica Davis
Heather Webster
Public Health Studies Sharon Smith smithsh14@ecu.edu
Recreation & Parks Management Sandie Griffin griffins@ecu.edu
Recreational Therapy Lauren Cummings cummingsm@ecu.edu
Rehabilitation Services Anthony Coutouzis coutouzisa@ecu.edu
Religious Studies Calvin Mercer mercerc@ecu.edu
Science Education Frank Crawley crawleyf@ecu.edu
School Health Nickie Dixon dixonlo@ecu.edu
Social Work  Joann Ericson ericsonj@ecu.edu
Sociology Richard Caston castonr@ecu.edu
Spanish Coordinator, Advisor Javier Lorenzo lorenzoj@ecu.edu
Speech & Hearing Science Anthony Coutouzis coutouzisa@ecu.edu
Sports Studies Randy Gilland gillandc@ecu.edu
Teaching Fellows Dionna Manning manningd@ecu.edu
Theatre Arts  Patricia Clark clarkp@ecu.edu
Natalie Stewart stewartn@ecu.edu
Urban & Regional Planning Jerry Weitz weitzj@ecu.edu
Women’s Studies Marieke Van Willigen vanwilligenm@ecu.edu