About Us

About Us

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon


About Us

The purpose of the Chancellor’s Committee on the Status of Women (CCSW), established in 1971, is to advise the Chancellor, Provost and other university leaders on the planning, implementation and evaluation of policies and practices to promote equity and further the welfare of all women associated with East Carolina University.  The committee will actively encourage women’s professional and educational development, establish a climate where women can advance without barriers, and at the same time protect the rights of fellow human beings.


Leadership of the Chancellor's Committee on the Status of Women:

Rachel Roper (co-chair)

Petra Rouse (co-chair)

Aleshia Hunt (co-secretary)

Kathryn Kennedy (co-secretary)

Donna Hollar (membership officer)


Current Members:

Munazza Abraham

LaKesha Alston (ex-officio)

Stacey Altman

Denise Blackshear

Connie Blake

Mary Burroughs

Eleanor Cook

Alleah Crawford

Rai d'Honore

Morisea Davis

Marsha Hall

Virginia Hardy (ex-officio)

Donna Hollar

Pamela Hopkins

Aleshia Hunt

Nancy Jacobson

Jessica Lynn Jones

Kathryn Kennedy

Nancy Lilley

Cheryl McFadden

Jennifer Muir

Meredith Nisbit

Therese Pennell

Kennetta Perry

Rachel Roper

Petra Rouse

Kim Scarborough

Jennifer Tanner

Caitlin van Dodewaard

Amy Waters (ex-officio)

Marieke Van Willigen

Membership is open to any member of the East Carolina University community. Please contact Donna Hollar for more information.


East Carolina University | The Chancellor's Committee on the Status of Women
East Fifth Street | Greenville, NC 27858-4353 USA
Contact Us
© 2014 | Terms of Use | Last Updated: 2014-07-22
Give To East Carolina University