ECU Logo
 
Emerging Academic Initiatives
Office of Continuing Studies


Student Affairs Academic Affairs Enrollment Services Academic Programs AO-Emerging Acad Initiatives

adult learners
DIRECTOR'S OFFICE
 
Clayton Sessoms
Director
Phone: (252) 328-9317
Fax: (252) 328-9341
 
Bonnie Cowan
Assistant to the Director
Phone: (252) 328-9192
Fax: (252) 328-9341
 
 
 
Leslie Spain
Accountant
Phone: (252) 328-9156
Fax: (252) 328-9341
SPAINLE@ECU.EDU
 
Lisa Briley
Administrative Support Associate
Phone: (252) 737-1632
Fax: (252) 328-9341
BRILEY@ECU.EDU 
 
 
 
ADMINISTRATION & SUMMER SCHOOL
 
Anthony C. Britt
Associate Director
Phone: (252) 328-9193
Fax: (252) 328-9345
BRITTA@ECU.EDU
 
Shandawn Simmons
Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (252) 737-5098
Fax: (252) 328-9201
SIMMONSSH@ECU.EDU 
 
 
 
DISTANCE EDUCATION & EXTENSION 
 
Jennifer Baysden
Coordinator
Phone: (252) 328-9194
Fax: (252) 328-9345
 
Kim Smith
Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (252) 328-9195
Fax: (252) 328-9345
SMITHKIM@ECU.EDU 
 
 
 
Millicent Thomas
Student Services Counselor
Phone: (252) 328-9202
Fax: (252) 328-9201
 
Marsha Fleenor
Administrative Support Associate
Phone: (252) 328-9205
Fax: (252) 328-9201
FLEENORM@ECU.EDU 
 
 
 
CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION / LIFELONG LEARNING PROGRAM
 
Dr. Jeffery Alejandro
Lead Coordinator, CPE & LLP
Phone: (252) 328-9197
Fax: (252) 328-9342
ALEJANDROJ@ECU.EDU
 
Betsy Cuthrell
Coordinator, LLP & CPE
Phone: (252) 328-2546
Fax: (252) 328-9342
CUTHRELLB14@ECU.EDU 
 
 
 
Clarissa Garris
Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (252) 328-9204
Fax: (252) 328-9201
GARRISC@ECU.EDU
 
Corina Jury
Administrative Support Associate
Phone: (252) 328-9198 or (800) 767-9111
Fax: (252) 328-9342
JURYC@ECU.EDU
 
 
 
Andrew Cartee
Technology Support
Phone: (252) 737-1352
Fax: (252) 328-9342
 
 
 
 
 
MILITARY OUTREACH
 
Jeff Netznik
Associate Director
Phone: (252) 737-2018
Fax: (252) 328-9341
NETZNIKJ@ECU.EDU
 
Lisa Briley
Administrative Support Associate
Phone: (252) 737-1632
Fax: (252) 328-9341
BRILEYL@ECU.EDU
   
SUMMER STUDY ABROAD
 
Trish Goltermann
Coordinator
Phone: (252) 328-9218
Fax: (252) 328-9201
 
Mariann Appel
Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (252) 328-9219
Fax: (252) 328-9201
   
THE TESTING CENTER
 
Greg Miller
Director
Phone: (252) 328-6811
Fax: (252) 328-6211
 
Trudy Hodges
Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (252) 328-6811
Fax: (252) 328-6211
   
DE PROCTORING CENTER
 
Deborah (Deb) Lewis
Director
Phone: (252) 737-4350
Fax: (252) 737-4367
 
Zulekia Atkinson
Administrative Support Associate
Phone: (252) 737-4350
Fax: (252) 737-4367
   
BUSINESS OFFICE
 
Renae Williams
Business Officer
Phone: (252) 328-9215
Fax: (252) 328-9343
 
Rebecca Hardy
Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (252) 328-9329
Fax: (252) 328-9343
   
Tammy Paul
Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (252) 328-9329
Fax: (252) 328-9343