MENU
 
Office of Academic Affairs
New Faculty Orientation


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility
Installation of Chancellor Staton, Installation speaker making Pirate hook, group of students
Photo Information: Left - Installation of Chancellor Cecil Staton March 24, 2017; Middle - 2017 UNC BOG Award for Excellence in Teaching recipient Patricia Clark of the School of Theatre and Dance; Right - group of students in the Living-Learning Community housed in Garrett Residence Hall


Faculty Orientation Planning Team


Chair Dorothy Muller

Director, Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-1426; mullerd@ecu.edu

Trina Baker

Benefits Counselor, Academic Affairs
Human Resources, 210 E First Street
252-328-9889; bakertr@ecu.edu

Beth Bengala

Associate Director, Student Center Operations
Mendenhall Room 8B
252-328-4051; bengalae@ecu.edu

Hui Bian

Statistics and Research Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-5428; bianh@ecu.edu


Josie Bowman

Associate Powmanjofessor
College of Nursing
Health Sciences Building
252-744-6412; bowmanj@ecu.edu

MaryBeth Corbin

Executive Director
Office of Student Transitions and First Year Programs
210 Mendenhall
252-328-4173; corbinm@ecu.edu

Ashley Cox

Business Services Coordinator
ECU Parking and Transportation Services
305 East 10th Street
252-328-6656; coxa@ecu.edu

Kathleen Cox

Associate Dean
The Graduate School
Ragsdale 107
252-328-1466; coxka@ecu.edu

Leslie Craigle

Public Communications Specialist
Business Services Administration
Harris Building
252-737-1310; craiglel@ecu.edu

Wendy Creasey

Director, Academic Technologies, ITCS
Austin 133
252-328-9175; creaseyw@ecu.edu

David Fichuo

University Program Associate
BSOM Faculty Development
GE99 60 Moye Boulevard
252-744-2610; fichuoda@ecu.edu

Heather Garrett

Business Officer
Health Sciences Human Resources
Brody School of Medicine 2W-33
252-744-3745; garretth@ecu.edu

Shanan Gibson

Associate Dean, Student and Faculty Development
College of Business
Third Floor, Bate Building
252-328-6354; gibsons@ecu.edu

David Hisle

Coordinator of Instruction and Graduate Student Outreach
Assistant Professor
Research & Instructional Services
Joyner Library
Joyner Library Office B 300 C
252-328-4978; hisled@ecu.edu

Toya Jacobs

Diversity and Inclusion Program Manager
Office for Equity and Diversity
Suite G-406 Old Cafeteria Building
252-328-6804; jacobst@ecu.edu

Alfreda Kendall

Administrative Support Associate
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-1426; kendalla@ecu.edu

Sherry Lillington

Director
Academic Affairs Office of Personnel Administration
102 Fox Haven Drive
252-328-4787; lillingtons@ecu.edu

Jean Merenda

Technical Support Analyst
College of Allied Health Sciences
3360 Health Sciences Building
252-744-1106; merendaj@ecu.edu

Vivian Mott

Interim Associate Dean for Administration and Faculty Development
College of Education
Speight 154E
252-328-6177; mottv@ecu.edu

Jo Anne Murray

Director, Faculty Development and Continuing Education
School of Dental Medicine
Ross Hall 3026 C
252-737-7074; murrayj@ecu.edu

Joyce Joines Newman

Instructional Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library 1007
252-328-5429; newmanj@ecu.edu


Roger Russell, Jr.

Assistant Director of User Services
Laupus Library
2536 Laupus Library
252-744-3215; russellr@ecu.edu

Ginny Sconiers

Information Technology Manager
Academic Technologies, ITCS
Self Help Center 302-A
252-328-9067; sconiersg@ecu.edu

Lois Shrewsbury

Accountant
Payroll Office
120 Reade Street
252-328-0445; shrewsburyl16@ecu.edu

John Stiller

Chair of the Faculty
The Faculty Senate
140 Rawl Annex
252-328-6537; stillerj@ecu.edu

Paige Tyson

Training Specialist
ECU Physicians Quality Staff Development Administration
1800 W. Fifth Street, Medical Pavilion, Suite 10
tysonp15@ecu.edu


Meghan Wanucha

Coordinator of Instructional Assessment
Research and Instructional Services
Joyner Library
Joyner Library B300C
252-328-2262; wanucham16@ecu.edu

Liza Wieland

Acting Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Distance Education
Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
2300A Bate Building
252-328-5564; wielandl@ecu.edu

Wendy Whisner

Teaching Instructor
Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies
1407 Belk Building
252-737-1512; whisnerw@ecu.edu