MENU
 
Office of Academic Affairs
New Faculty Orientation


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility
NFO 2016 banner - Primaty gateway to ECU
Photo Information: A hierarchy of gateways has been established for the ECU campus. This is the existing primary campus gateway at 5th Street and Reade Street. Learn more about the master plan for enhancing the campus.


Faculty Orientation Planning Team


Chair Dorothy Muller

Director, Office for Faculty Excellence
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-1426; mullerd@ecu.edu

Trina Baker

Benefits Counselor, Academic Affairs
Human Resources, 210 E First Street
252-328-9889; bakertr@ecu.edu

Jim Bearden

Director, BB&T Center for Leadership Development
Academic Affairs
1100 Bate Building
252-328-6190; beardenj@ecu.edu

Beth Bengala

Associate Director, Student Center Operations
Mendenhall Room 8B
252-328-4051; bengalae@ecu.edu

Hui Bian

Statistics and Research Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-5428; bianh@ecu.edu

Cindy Bowers

Technology Support Specialist
Academic Technologies, ITCS
Self-Help Building, 301 Evans Street
252-328-9167; bowersc@ecu.edu

Kathy Cable

Librarian
Laupus Health Sciences Library
2528 Laupus Library
252-744-3222; cablek@ecu.edu

Marci Copeland

Accountant
Payroll Office
120 Reade Street
252-328-0445; copelandm@ecu.edu

MaryBeth Corbin

Executive Director
Office of Student Transitions and First Year Programs
210 Mendenhall
252-328-4173; corbinm@ecu.edu

Ashley Cox

Business Services Coordinator
ECU Parking and Transportation Services
305 East 10th Street
252-328-6656; coxa@ecu.edu

Kathleen Cox

Associate Dean
The Graduate School
Ragsdale 107
252-328-1466; coxka@ecu.edu

Leslie Craigle

Public Communications Specialist
Business Services Administration
Harris Building
252-737-1310; craiglel@ecu.edu

Wendy Creasey

Director, Academic Technologies, ITCS
Austin 133
252-328-9175; creaseyw@ecu.edu

David Fichuo

University Program Associate
BSOM Faculty Development
GE99 60 Moye Boulevard
252-744-2610; fichuoda@ecu.edu

Heather Garrett

Business Officer
Health Sciences Human Resources
Brody School of Medicine 2W-33
252-744-3745; garretth@ecu.edu

Shanan Gibson

Associate Dean, Student and Faculty Development
College of Business
Third Floor, Bate Building
252-328-6354; gibsons@ecu.edu

David Hisle

Coordinator of Instruction and Graduate Student Outreach
Assistant Professor
Research & Instructional Services
Joyner Library Office B 300 C
252-328-4978; hisled@ecu.edu

Christina Jones

Business Officer
Academic Affairs Office of Personnel Administration
102 Fox Haven Drive
252-328-0903; joneschris@ecu.edu

Alfreda Kendall

Administrative Support Associate
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library Office Suite 1001
252-328-1426; kendalla@ecu.edu

Vivian Mott

Interim Associate Dean for Administration and Faculty Development
College of Education
Speight 154E
252-328-6177; mottv@ecu.edu

Jo Anne Murray

Director, Faculty Development and Continuing Education
School of Dental Medicine
Ross Hall 3026 C
252-737-7074; murrayj@ecu.edu

Joyce Joines Newman

Instructional Consultant
Office for Faculty Excellence
Joyner Library 1007
252-328-5429; newmanj@ecu.edu

Leigh Patterson

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
Brody School of Medicine
ECU Emergency Medicine, PCMH 3ED 322
252-744-4757; pattersonl@ecu.edu

Roxie Patton

Program Specialist for Diversity and Inclusion Education and Training
Office for Equity and Diversity
Old Cafeteria Complex Suite G-406
252-328-6804; pattonj14@ecu.edu

Ginny Sconiers

Information Technology Manager
Academic Technologies, ITCS
Self Help Center 302-A
252-328-9067; sconiersg@ecu.edu

John Stiller

Chair of the Faculty
The Faculty Senate
140 Rawl Annex
252-328-6537; stillerj@ecu.edu

Karen Summerlin

Director of ER and LOD, Employee Relations
Human Resources
210 East First Street 138
252-328-9885; summerlinka@ecu.edu

Paige Tyson

Training Specialist
ECU Physicians Quality Staff Development Administration
1800 W. Fifth Street, Medical Pavilion, Suite 10
tysonp15@ecu.edu

Paige Viren

Assistant Professor
Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies
1408 Carol Belk Building
252-737-2425; virenp14@ecu.edu

Meghan Wanucha

Coordinator of Instructional Assessment
Research and Instructional Services
Joyner Library B300C
252-328-2262; wanucham16@ecu.edu

Liza Wieland

Acting Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Distance Education
Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
2300A Bate Building
252-328-5564; wielandl@ecu.edu