Office of Student Financial Aid

Spry Menu Bar - Basic : Top Navigation
New This Year - FAFSA
BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility

Contact Us

Office of Student Financial Aid
East Carolina University
2103 Old Cafeteria Complex
Mail Stop 510
Greenville, NC 27858

Phone: 252-328-6610 or 252-737-6610

Fax: 252-328-4347



The Office of Student Financial Aid would like to hear from you and others who interact with our office.  Please take a moment to complete our online satisfaction survey. The information you submit will help our office provide the best possible service to the people we serve.  Thank you for your participation. 


  Financial Aid Administrators

Julie Poorman, Director of the Office of Student Financial Aid, Student Employment Office, and the Financial Services Call Center 

Jerri Hvastkovs, Associate Director of Systems           

Maryann Jenkins, Associate Director of Programs           

Bettie Westbrook, Associate Director of Counseling


Douglas (Doug) Collins, Assistant Director for Federal Programs 

Roselyne (Roz) Dant, Assistant Director for Accounting and Compliance            

Sherell Harris, Assistant Director for Institutional Programs           

Laura Jarman, Assistant Director for Athletic and Departmental Scholars 

Ginger Jones, Assistant Director for Operations                

Deana Summerlin, Assistant Director for State Programs, School of Dental Medicine, and Brody School of Medicine 


Jaquila Barco, Financial Aid Counselor

LaToya Battle, Financial Aid Counselor  

Jaryd Earlosky, Financial Aid Counselor

Jeff Evans, Financial Aid Counselor

Marian Purvis, Financial Aid Counselor