Faculty Senate

Faculty Officers
Faculty Senate
Faculty Manual
University Standing Committees
Faculty Assembly
Academic Unit Codes of Operation
University Calendars

Committee on Committees


Meeting date: April 12, 2005


Person presiding: Henry Ferrell


Regular Members in Attendance: John Cope, Paul Gares, Henry Ferrell, Ralph Scott


Others in Attendance: Lori Lee


Chair Ferrell called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m.


Action items:


1. The minutes of the March 29th, 2005 meeting of the Committee on Committees were approved as submitted by the secretary.


2. Nominations for the Teaching Grants Committee


a. Rebecca Torres

b. Charles Ewen

c. Carl Swanson

d. Randy Parker


3. Jan Tovey was nominated to replace Gay Wilentz on the Teaching Grants Committee.


4. Nominations for the Academic Integrity Board.


a. Jim Dautremont

b. Tony Polito


Chair Ferrell thanked members of the committee for their service during the year. He noted that members had ability, talent and were a major factor in the success of the Committee during the year.


Chair Ferrell adjourned the Committee at 4:25 p.m.


Respectfully submitted

Ralph Scott

Acting Secretary