February 10, 2010

Rawl 142


Members attending:

George Bailey, Mary Gilliland, Phyllis Horns, Gene Hughes, Deirdre Mageean, Puri Martinez (Chair), Rodney Roberts, Catherine Rigsby, Marilyn Sheerer, Marianna Walker, Ken Wilson, Christine Zoller


Visitors attending:

Linda Ingalls, Donna Payne


- Meeting called to order 3:10 p.m.


- The minutes of the December 9, 2009 and January 27, 2010 meetings were approved.


- A revised version of “Parts of ECU Faculty Manual charged to Faculty Governance Committee for review” was discussed, the subcommittees established at the last meeting to complete the review were confirmed, and Mageean was added to the Part 7 subcommittee.


- Wilson (Vice Chair) took over the meeting 3:40 p.m.


- Rigsby moved for approval of the amended wording regarding scholarship and service in ECU Faculty Manual Appendices C and D. Motion passed.


- Rigsby moved that the Chair present the amended appendices at the next Faculty Senate meeting and that an open forum be scheduled for faculty to discuss them. Motion passed.


- Meeting adjourned 4:15 p.m.



Rodney C. Roberts

Ad Hoc Secretary