August 25, 2010

Rawl 142



Members attending:

George Bailey, Mary Gilliland, Gene Hughes, Deirdre Mageean, Puri Martinez (Chair), Rodney Roberts, Catherine Rigsby, Marilyn Sheerer, Marianna Walker, Ken Wilson


Members absent:

Phyllis Horns, Christine Zoller


Visitors attending:

Linda Ingalls, Donna Payne, Lori Lee



-- Walker (Faculty Chair) called the meeting to order 3:05 p.m.


-- Committee officers were duly elected: Martinez (Chair), Wilson (Vice Chair), Roberts (Secretary).


-- Hughes moved that the revised Appendix A Faculty Constitution be presented to the Faculty Senate at the earliest available date. Motion passed.


-- Bailey moved to reconsider the motion. Motion passed.


-- Martinez moved to table the motion to present Appendix A to the Faculty Senate. Motion passed.


-- Wilson moved that a meeting on September 29, 2010 at 3 p.m. be added to the schedule. Motion passed. The committee will meet in Rawl 142 unless otherwise directed.


-- Meeting adjourned 4:35 p.m.



Rodney C. Roberts