East Carolina University Teaching Grants Committee

Minutes for the November 12, 2009 Meeting

Flanagan 242



John Bort, Colin Burns, Steve Culver, Denise Donica, Kate Lamere, Katie O’Connor, David Smith, Christy Walcott, Jason Yao



The meeting was called to order at 3:30 P.M.


The committee continued to evaluate and discuss proposals from #16 to #26 by going through each one by their proposal numbers.


Three proposals #23, #25, and #26 caused appropriateness issues but the committee was not able to make actions because we did not meet the quorum for actions at the point these issues occurred.  These proposals will be further discussed at the next meeting.  


Meeting adjourned at 5:10 P.M.


Minutes prepared by Jason Yao.