## Faculty Senate Resolution #12-06

Approved by the Faculty Senate: January 24, 2012 Approved by the Chancellor: February 27, 2012

Revisions to the *ECU Faculty Manual*, Part II. University Organization, Subsection V. Administrative Policy

Additions are noted in **bold** print and deletions in strikethrough.

## Revise and keep in the Faculty Manual.

## V. Administrative Policy

Administrative policy, as distinct from academic policy, is determined by the chancellor in consultation with other administrative officers. Administrative committees are appointed by the chancellor (or the Chancellor's designee) and report to the chancellor or to his or her designee. They consist of These committees, councils, and boards are not responsible to the Faculty Senate because of their jurisdictions and functions; however, the chair of the faculty (or an appointed representative) serves as an ex-officio member on most of the administrative committees. The complete list of current standing University administrative committees is available online at: NEED LINK

The following are the current administrative committees:

Academic Integrity Board (Student Life)

**Administrative Computing** 

Advisory Committee on Codes

Affirmative Action Review and Advisory Committee

**Animal Care and Use Committee** 

**Athletic Committee** 

**Biological Safety Committee** 

Citation Appeals Board

Commencement Committee

Committee on Canvassing and Soliciting

Committee on Copyright

**Environmental Safety Committee** 

Faculty and Staff Benefits Committee

Family Weekend Committee

Health Professions Advising Committee

**Homecoming Steering Committee** 

Honorary Degrees, Awards, and Distinctions Committee (Board of Trustees)

Infection Control Committee

Information Resources Coordinating Council

**Living History Committee** 

**Natural Areas Committee** 

Parking and Transportation Committee

Patent and Intellectual Property Committee

**Radiation Safety Committee** 

Research Ethics Oversight Committee

Resident Status Appeals Committee

**Scholarship Committee** 

Smart Classroom Technology Steering Committee

**Space Allocation Committee** 

Status of Women

University and Medical Center Institutional Review Board

**University Special Collections Committee**