Faculty Senate

Faculty Officers
Faculty Senate
Faculty Manual
University Standing Committees
Faculty Assembly
Academic Unit Codes of Operation
University Calendars
Issues of Importance for Faculty

Minutes; Meeting of 12/10/2004

Educational Policies and Planning Committee

Academic Year 2004-2005


Regular Members in Attendance

Allred, Linda

Hodson, Charles

Jordan, Caren

Mauger, Richard

Shlapentokh, Alexandra


Ex-Officio Members in Attendance

Knickerbocker, Dale


Bruce Albright and Francis Eason had other obligations.


Committee Business/Actions

1) Approved minutes of 11/12/04 meeting subject to including the action approved at this meeting to request that the Committee on Committees verify the fact that this committee has oversight responsibilities for all proposals for new distance education programs.


2) Approved the request to change the name of the Department of Industrial Technology to the Department of Technology Systems.

Allred moved to approve; Hodson seconded. Drs. Coddington, Yang, and Kauffmann represented the department.


Richard L. Mauger