Faculty Senate

Faculty Officers
Faculty Senate
Faculty Manual
University Standing Committees
Faculty Assembly
Academic Unit Codes of Operation
University Calendars
Issues of Importance for Faculty

Minutes; Meeting of 1/14/2005

Educational Policies and Planning Committee

Academic Year 2004-2005


Regular Members in Attendance

Allred, Linda

Hodson, Charles

Jordan, Caren

Mauger, Richard

Worthington, Worth

Ex-Officio Members in Attendance

Knickerbocker, Dale


Committee Business/Actions

1) Approved minutes of 12/10/04


2) Approved the request to plan for a new M. S. Degree in Software Engineering. This proposal was submitted by jointly by the Departments of Computer Science and Industrial Technology, College of Technology and Computer Science. Drs. Kauffmann, Tabrizi, and Yang represented the two departments and the college.

Knickerbocker moved to approve; Allred seconded.


Richard L. Mauger