Faculty Senate

Faculty Officers
Faculty Senate
Faculty Manual
University Standing Committees
Faculty Assembly
Academic Unit Codes of Operation
University Calendars
Issues of Importance for Faculty

The committee elected officers for the 1995-96 year. The new

officers are:


Chair:         Mark Taggart

Vice-Chair:    Mel Stanforth

Secretary:     Michael Felts


Don Sexauer, Chair of the Faculty, welcomed the committee and

advised the committee to set goals for the coming year. A

discussion of the goals followed which included:

a. a preparation of a report to the Committee on Committees on

the feasibility of examining the possibility of dividing the

committee into two committees, one for the Professional Schools

and one for the College of Arts and Sciences, and

b. and evaluation of the effectiveness of the revised grant



The committee welcomed Thomas Feldbush, the new Vice Chancellor

for Research and Graduate School, and a discussion followed

focusing on the philosophy of the committee's grant applications



Future meeting times were then planned. They are:

October 6, 1995 at 1:00 PM

Committee members pick up evaluation packets and

the evaluation procedure is mapped out.


October 20, 1995 at 1:OO PM

First pass of evaluations of grant applications.


November 3, 1995

Second round of evaluations


November 10, 1995

Third round of evaluations, if needed


The committee then adjourned at 2:50 PM.


Respectfully submitted:

Mark Taggart

Acting Secretary