Faculty Senate


Faculty Officers
Faculty Senate
Faculty Manual
University Standing Committees
Faculty Assembly
Academic Unit Codes of Operation
University Calendars
Issues of Importance for Faculty

Minutes from Teaching Grants Committee – October 22, 2002


Present: Sharon Ballard, Margaret Bauer, John Bort, Anthony Capehart, Sherralyn Cox, Charles Ewen, Tim Gavin, Randy Joyner, Tony Polito, Harold Stone and Robin Webb Corbett.


Absent: Lessi Bass, Sylvia Brown, Steve Culver, Karen Mulcahy, and David Pravica,


  1. Tim Gavin, Chair of the Teaching Grants Committee, called the meeting to order at 12:30 PM.


  1. Discussion was conducted on the grant proposals 1-10.



  1. The meeting was adjourned at 2:00 PM.