Faculty Senate


Faculty Officers
Faculty Senate
Faculty Manual
University Standing Committees
Faculty Assembly
Academic Unit Codes of Operation
University Calendars
Issues of Importance for Faculty

Minutes from Teaching Grants Committee – November 20, 2001

Present: Lessi Bass, Sylvia Brown, Anthony Capehart, Charles Ewen, Bertus Ferreira, Tim Gavin, Iona Poston, and David Pravica.

Absent: Harrell Allen, Margaret Bauer, Sherralyn Cox, Randy Joyner, Hanna Jurban, Karen Mulcahy, Maggie O’Hara, and Ed Schumacher.

  1. Lessi Bass, Chair the Teaching Grants Committee, called the meeting to order at 4:00 PM.

  2. Minutes from the November 13, 2001 were approved, with appropriate correction of the date from September 11 to November 13.

  3. Discussion was conducted on the grant proposals 10-18.

  4. The meeting was adjourned at 5:30 PM.