Faculty Senate


Faculty Officers
Faculty Senate
Faculty Manual
University Standing Committees
Faculty Assembly
Academic Unit Codes of Operation
University Calendars
Issues of Importance for Faculty

Minutes from Teaching Grants Committee – Dec. 4, 2001


Present: Harrell Allen, Lessi Bass, Margaret Bauer, Sylvia Brown, Anthony Capehart, Charles Ewen, Bertus Ferreira, Tim Gavin, Hanna Jurban, Iona Poston, Maggie O’Hara, Ed Schumacher


Absent: Sherralyn Cox, Randy Joyner, Karen Mulcahy, David Pravica


  1. Dr. Bass, Chair of the Teaching Grants Committee, called the meeting to order at 4:03 PM.
  2. Approved the minutes from Nov. 27.
  3. Agreed to approve the Dec. 4 minutes by e-mail.
  4. Dr. Bass asked that all committee members submit their raw scores for the grants by Friday Dec. 7.
  5. Reviewed submitted budgets for additional expenses.
  6. Dr. Bass asked that committee members submit their comments to be distributed to the applicants to her by Dec. 11.
  7. The meeting was adjourned at 5:05 PM.