ECU Logo
 
The Office of Student Transitions and First Year Programs
First Year Programs


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility


 


New Student Orientation 2014

 

The Office of Student Transitions provides programs and services to ease new students in their transition to East Carolina University, and New Student Orientation is one program we offer.  It will help you get started on the right foot as you begin at East Carolina by giving you tools for academic success, helping you feel comfortable in the college environment, and assisting you through the class registration process.


Transfer Student Orientation
For students admitted as transfer students for summer or fall 2014

Wednesday-Thursday, May 21-22
Monday-Tuesday, June 9-10

New Student Orientation Dates – Summer 2014
For students admitted as freshmen for the fall 2014 semester

Monday-Tuesday, June 16-17 – Orientation Session 1
Wednesday-Thursday, June 18-19 – Orientation Session 2
Monday-Tuesday, June 23-24 – Orientation Session 3
Wednesday-Thursday, June 25-26 – Orientation Session 4
Monday-Tuesday, June 30-July 1 – Orientation Session 5
Wednesday-Thursday, July 2-3 – Orientation Session 6
Monday-Tuesday, July 7-8 – Orientation Session 7
Wednesday-Thursday, July 9-10 – Orientation Session 8
Monday-Tuesday, July 14-15 – Orientation Session 9
Wednesday-Thursday, July 16-17 – Orientation Session 10

 

For other important dates in the enrollment process click  here.