Academic Affairs

Regional Accreditation

SACSCOC Accreditation

East Carolina University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, master's, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of East Carolina University.

Student Achievement Metrics

Student Achievement Metrics

2019 Fifth Year Interim Report

ECU will deliver its Fifth Year Interim Report to SACSCOC in March 2019. A diverse team of cross-campus content experts has been assembled to draft narrative responses to SACSCOC's updated standards, and to compile documentation which evinces ECU's compliance with each standard of accreditation. 


FYIR19 Timeline_update2


Ying Zhou
Associate Provost, IPAR; interim SACSCOC liaison 
Chris Locklear Senior Vice Provost, Academic Affairs 
Wendy Sergeant Co-Chair, Faculty and Staff
Lisa Hudson Co-Chair, Faculty and Staff
Jeff Popke Co-Chair, Faculty and Staff
Kristen Dreyfus
Co-Chair, Student Achievement 
Donna RobersonCo-Chair, Student Achievement 
Angela Anderson Co-Chair, Educational Programs 
Regis Gilman Co-Chair, Educational Programs 
Jennifer BaysdenCo-Chair, Educational Programs 
Kathy Hill Co-Chair, Academic and Student Support Services
David Bucci Co-Chair, Academic and Student Support Services 
Stephanie ColemanCo-Chair, Financial and Physical Resources 
Dawn Pilgrim-Dunn Co-Chair, Financial and Physical Resources 
Marcy ReganFYIR Project Manager 

Wendy Sergeant - Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs Personnel and Resources (Co-Chair)
Lisa Hudson - Associate Vice Chancellor, HSH Health Sciences Human Resources (Co-Chair)
Jeff Popke - Professor, Department of Geography (Co-Chair)
Linda Ingalls - Associate Vice Chancellor for Personnel Administration
Sarah Lilley - Human Resources Consultant, HR
Beverly King - Director, Institutional Research
Marianna Walker - Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Tom McConnell - Associate Dean, Graduate School

Kristen Dreyfus - Director, Institutional Assessment (Co-Chair)
Donna Roberson - Associate Professor, College of Nursing (Co-Chair)
Leslie Pagliari - Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Engineering and Technology
Ellen Dobson - Director, Office of Assessment, Data Management and Digital Learning, College of Education
Scott Dellana - Assistant Dean, Assessment and Accreditation, College of Business
Susannah Berry - Assistant Dean, College of Health and Human Performance
Jeanette Morris - Assessment Associate, IPAR
Susan Morrissey - Assessment Associate, IPAR
Hanyan Wang - Research Associate, IPAR

Educational Programs
Ying Zhou - Associate Provost for IPAR (Interim Chair)
George Bailey - Associate Professor & Chair, Department of Philosophy
Jean-Luc Scemama - Associate Professor, Biology
Annette Greer - Associate Professor, BSOM Bioethics and Interdisciplinary Studies
Robin Webb Corbett - Chair, Advanced Nurse Practitioner and Education
Paul Gemperline - Dean, Graduate School
Amy McMillan - Associate Professor, Management
Kristen Cuthrell - Associate Professor, Elementary Education Middle Grades Education
Jon Rezek - Executive Director, Global Affairs
Karen Summey - Coordinator, Academic Program Development

Distance Education
Regis Gilman - Executive Director, Continuing Studies (Chair)
Jennifer Baysden - Associate Director for Credit Programs
Anthony Britt - Associate Director, Continuing Studies
Wendy Creasey - Director of Academic Technology
Heidi Bonner - Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Kathleen Sitzman - Professor, College of Nursing
Beverly King - Director, Institutional Research
Kathy Cox - Associate Dean, Graduate School
Kristen Dreyfus - Director, Institutional Assessment

Transparency/Institutional Representation
Angela Anderson - Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs (Chair)
Chris Locklear - Senior Vice Provost for Academic Success
David Meredith - Director of Undergraduate Admissions
John Fletcher - Associate Provost, Enrollment Management
Karen Traynor - Planning Analyst
Diane Coltraine - University Program Specialist, Registrar Office

Kathy Hill - Director, Student Affairs Assessment (Co-Chair)
David Bucci - Director and Academic Adviser, CET Advising Center (Co-Chair)
Jayne Geissler - Executive Director, Retention Services & Undergraduate Studies
Kathy Cox - Associate Dean, Graduate School
Jennifer Baysden - Associate Director for Credit Programs
Amanda Higginson - Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Brody School of Medicine
Lynn Roeder - Dean of Students
Jeremy Tuchmayer - Associate Director, SAARR
Malorie Porter - Title IX Compliance Officer, OED
Erik Kneubuehl - Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Involvement and Leadership
Julie Poorman - Director, Financial Aid
Wendy Creasey - Director, Academic Technology
Susan Morrissey - Assessment Associate, IPAR

Stephanie Coleman - Assistant Vice Chancellor for Operations and Compliance Management (Co-Chair)
Dawn Pilgrim-Dunn - Director, University Space Planning (Co-Chair)
Bill Bagnell - Associate Vice Chancellor, Campus Operations
Bill Koch - Associate Vice Chancellor, Environmental Health and Safety
Julie Poorman - Director of Financial Aid
Dee Bowling - Associate Vice Chancellor, Financial Services
Stacie Tronto - Chief Audit Officer
Kevin Carraway - Director of Materials Management
Tim Wiseman - Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enterprise Risk Management & Military Programs
Jon Barnwell - Chief, ECU Police