ECU Logo

(object placeholder)
(object placeholder)
BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility

The Treasured Pirate

What is the Treasured Pirate Award?

It is an "on the spot" award designed to recognize the special or unique contributions of ECU employees to their college/unit or to the University.

Who is eligible?

This program recognizes any permanent SPA, CSS, EPA employee at his/her respective college/unit level. The criteria for nominations, selection of recipients and delivery of awards will be handled by each college/unit.

Award Criteria:

Each college/unit develops its own specific award criteria. The following revised criteria were approved by the Academic Affairs Committee at its January 2007 meeting: Winners are not eligible for three years after selection; each month the name of each eligible nominee will be placed in the pool along with remaining nominations from the previous months, only one addition per person per month. The month’s winner will be selected from the pool.


2007 Winners

Cynthia George, Office of Admissions
Connie Blake, Office of the Registrar
Vickie Ogden, Financial Aid
Doris Thomas, Registrar
Rhonda Wilson, Office of the Provost
Marcia Rouse, Office of the Provost
Jennifer Cabacar, Academic Services
Kevin Williams, Academic Services
LeAnn Etheridge, Academic Services
Marty Selby, Academic Services

2006 Winners

Rita Farmery, Financial Aid
Denise Ross, Admissions
Judy Smith, Registrar
Karen Floyd, Academic Services
Kim Clemmons, Academic Services
Rose Mary Stelma, Financial Aid
Amanda Fleming, Registrar
Jayne Geissler, Academic Services
Jenny Sigurdardottir, Admissions
Elizabeth Hand, Registrar
Sandra Turner, Registrar
Louise Dansereau, Registrar

2005 Winners

Gerald Clayton, Academic Services
Judy Upton, Registrar
Karen Kus, Academic Services
Rhonda Jordan, Office of the Provost
Betty Johnson, Admissions
Mitzi Waters, Academic Services
Karen Smith, Admissions
Faye Hodges, Registrar
Anthony Britt, Admissions