East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
Division of Research and Graduate Studies
Office for Research Integrity & Compliance


picture 1 picture 2

   To work on your electronic IRB submission click the purple box below

epirate button

 

   

IRB Chairs

 

Biomedical IRB

 

L. Wiley Nifong, MD                                                             Tammy E. Worden, RPh

Chair & Director of Biomedical IRB                                  Co-Chair of Biomedical IRB

Phone 252-744-2914                                                          Phone 252-744-2914 

nifongl@ecu.edu                                                                  tworden@vidanthealth.com

 

Behavioral & Social Sciences IRB

 

Michelle F. Eble, PhD, CIP                                                 Susan McCammon, PhD

Chair & Director, Behavioral                                              Co-Chair, Behavioral

and Social Sciences IRB                                                   and Social Sciences IRB

Phone 252-744-2914                                                         Phone 252-744-2914

eblem@ecu.edu                                                                 mccammons@ecu.edu

 

 

ORIC Staff

 

Norma Epley, MS, CIP                                                                                                                                    

Administrative Director

Phone 252-744-1971

epleyn@ecu.edu

 

Suzanne Sparrow, MPH, CCRC, CIP

Associate Administrative Director

Phone 252-744-1785 

sparrows@ecu.edu

 

Kenneth W. Briley, MSW, CIP

Assistant Director, Quality Improvement

Phone 252-744-5313

brileyk@ecu.edu

  

Jason T. Conrad, BS

Administrative Support Specialist

Phone 252-744-3191

conradj@ecu.edu

 

Neil Gilbird, MPH

University Program Specialist

Phone 252-744-3515

gilbirda@ecu.edu

 

Sandy Matos, BAS

HIPAA Research Analyst

Phone 252-744-0409

matoss@ecu.edu

 

Hiromi Sanders

Assistant Director

Office of Research Compliance Administration

Phone 252-328-9474

sandersh@ecu.edu

 

Annette Mains

Administrative Support Specialist

Phone 252-744-2914

mainsa14@ecu.edu