sonic_gates_fs

Memberships:

GSTC_MEMBER_VERT TIES-logo-150x150 GPST Logo

Sustainable Travel International Logo 

 Students for Sustainable Tourism

SST engages undergraduate and graduate students from multiple disciplines in understanding and promoting sustainable tourism by providing first hand experience in the field through creating service, community outreach, and professional development opportunities.

SST


Learn more!

  NC GreenTravel

If you own or manage a lodging, restaurant, park, entertainment or other travel-oriented business, the NC GreenTravel website will provide you with information to help you become more competitive in the green travel arena.Whether your facility is in the mountains, the piedmont, or the coastal area of North Carolina, we can help you go green and save green!

Click to see all NC GreenTravel recognized businesses

For more information contact Tom Rhodes at the NC Division of Environmental Assistance and Outreach at (919) 707-8140, or Alex Naar the CST's Director of Outreach at (252) 737-1346

Business Resources Sustainable Sources

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon


Business Resources:

Contacts

Intro | Contacts | Tip Sheets | Checklists | Presentations | Links


Adopting sustainable practices can be a challenging and sometimes even overwhelming endeavor to try and do alone. There are a number of organizations, businesses, and state agencies that can provide the assistance and support you might need to green your tourism destination.



Sources of Sustainable Services and Products for the NC Tourism Industry

For tourism businesses and organizations that interested in taking steps to invest in sustainability, a number of businesses across North Carolina can provide the expertise and experience to support such actions.


FLS Energy

Michael Shore, President

Email: michael@flsenergy.com

Tel: 828-669-5056

 

Southern Energy Management

Sterling Bowen, Commercial Sales

Email: sterling@southern-energy.com

Tel: 919-836-0305

 

Machen–Wingate Advisory Group

Chris Metzler, Senior Advisor and Broker

Email: cmetzler@magwag.com

Tel: 704-731-8095

 

Showpiece Enterprises

Steve Stasczak, Director of Business Development

Email: steve@showpieceenterprises.com

Tel: 704-655-1022

 

Speedway Plumbing, Inc.

Barry Hanson, Field Operations Manager

Email: bhanson@speedwayplumbing.com

Tel: 704-720-9593

 

Green Key

Andrea Setta, Sales

Email: settaa@cadmus.com

Tel: 704-583-6600

 

Great Outdoor Provision Co.

Chad Pickens, Greenville Manager

Email: chadp@greatoutdoorprovision.com

Tel: 252-321-1308

 

TS Designs

Eric Henry, President

Email: eric@tsdesigns.com

Tel: 336-229-6426 ext: 201

Center for Sustainable Tourism
RW Rivers 208 | Greenville, NC 27858-4354 USA
252.328.4969 | Contact Us
© 2014 | Terms of Use | Last Updated: 2014-07-22
Give To East Carolina University