MENU


University Studies Faculty Oversight Committee


The University Studies Faculty Oversight Committee (FOC) is composed of faculty representatives from each of the colleges throughout the university.  The committee provides final approval of each student's course of study and thematic core and serves as a resource to BSUS students.  Further, the committee provides advice and support to the University Studies Program.

 Dr. Mark McCarthy, Committee Chair
College of Business (COB)--Accounting  mccarthym@ecu.edu
328-6623
Dr. Marianne Montgomery Thomas Harriot College of Arts &Sciences (THCAS)-English
montgomerym@ecu.edu 328-6041
Dr. Susannah Berry

College of Health & Human Performance (CHHP)--Child Development & Family Relations
berrys@ecu.edu 328-1332
Mr. Greg Hurley

College of Fine Arts & Communication (CFAC)--School of Communication
hurleyc@ecu.edu 328-1245
Dr. Eric Kisling

College of Education (COE)--Interdisciplinary Professions
kislinge@ecu.edu 328-5818
Dr. Robert Kulesher

College of Allied Health Sciences (CAHS)--Allied Health Service & Information Management
kulesherr@ecu.edu 744-6174
Dr. Susan McGhee

College of Health & Human Performance (CHHP)--Kinesiology/Health Ed/Recreation
mcghees@ecu.edu 328-0022
Dr. Jane Miles
College of Nursing (CON)--Nursing

 

milesj@ecu.edu744-6530
Dr. Janet Sanders
College of Engineering &Technology (CET)--Technology Systems

 

sandersj@ecu.edu737-1906
Dr. Terri Woods
Thomas Harriot College of Arts &Sciences (THCAS)--Natural Sciences/Mathematics
woodst@ecu.edu

 

328-6014
Dr. Lester Zeager

 

Thomas Harriott College of Arts & Sciences-Economics zeagerl@ecu.edu 328-6408