East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®

banner1 banner2 banner3 banner4
BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility

BSUS Faculty Oversight Committee

The BSUS Faculty Oversight Committee is a collection of faculty representatives from each of the colleges throughout the University. The committee provides final approval of each student’s course of study and thematic core. The committee also serves as a resource to BSUS students as they develop a course of study and thematic core. Further, the committee provides advice and support to the University Studies Program.

Dr. Paul Schwager, Committee Chair


College of Business schwagerp@ecu.edu 328-6970
Ms. Ellen Deters


College of Human Ecology deterese@ecu.edu 328-5352
Dr. Stan Eakins


College of Business eakinss@ecu.edu 328-6359
Dr. Mary Farwell


Thomas Harriott College of Arts & Sciences farwellm@ecu.edu 328-6313
Dr. Gregg Givens


College of Allied Health Sciences givensg@ecu.edu 744-6102
Mr. Wayne Godwin


College of Fine Arts & Communication godwinw@ecu.edu 328-2358
Dr. Elizabeth Hodge


College of Education hodgee@ecu.edu 328-6175
Dr. Brenda Killingsworth


College of Business killingsworthb@ecu.edu 328-6235
Dr. Susan McGhee


College of Health & Human Performance mcghees@ecu.edu 328-0022
Dr. Janice Neil


College of Nursing neilj@ecu.edu 744-6407
Dr. Evelyn Brown


College of Technology & Computer Science browne@ecu.edu 737-1027
Dr. Terri Woods


Thomas Harriott College of Arts & Sciences woodsst@ecu.edu 328-6014