MENU

Classification & Compensation

About Us

The Classification and Compensation unit supports a variety of campus-wide human resources activities on position management and classification:  consultation, position design, position classification, compensation analysis, and training; manages and administers classification programs for the university.  The unit has responsibility for coordinating decisions for the effective design and delivery of competitive compensation programs to meet university needs and serves as the university's principal wage and hour office.  Classification and Compensation provides support and direction on a variety of salary administration policies and best practices to maintain fair and equitable classification and salary decisions for the university’s workforce. 

Staff

NonieGarcia

Nonie Garcia
Director of Classification & Compensation
252.328.9826
garciaw@ecu.edu

Katie Legg
Katie Legg
Consultant for Academic Affairs, Chancellor’s Division, Health Sciences
252.737.2029
leggk16@ecu.edu
E

Elaine Doell
Consultant for Health Sciences
252.328.9827
doelle17@ecu.edu

BeverlyLittle

Beverly Little
Consultant for ITCS, Health Sciences, Athletics
252.328.9846
littleb15@ecu.edu

SusanGerlach

Susan Gerlach
Senior Consultant for Health Sciences
252.328.9829
gerlachs@ecu.edu

AshleyWorthington

Ashley Worthington
Senior Consultant for Administration and Finance and University Advancement
252.328.9098
worthingtona@ecu.edu

KaitlynFornes-edited

Kaitlyn Fornes
HR Specialist for Temporary, Occasional & Sporadic
252.328.9891
fornesk17@ecu.edu 

Placeholder female photo
Vacant
Consultant for Student Affairs, Campus Operations, REDE, Health Sciences