Employment Services

About Us

Employment Services goal is to attract, retain, and develop a workforce that will effectively carry out the university’s mission. These functions specifically include recruitment for all staff and faculty positions, screening applicant pools, and providing hiring approval for all temporary and permanent staff positions. We provide assistance and guidance to candidates regarding the recruitment and selection procedures and associated policies.  Our employment counselors are committed to serving the university community in a timely and professional manner.  Counselors are available Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm to speak with you regarding any of your recruitment or employment questions.

Employment Services Staff

Who Does What in HR?

MichelleMorris

Michelle Morris
Director of Employment & Clinical Support Services
252-328-9897
morrismar@ecu.edu

Keisha Brown Fuller

Keisha Brown-Fuller, PhD
HR Consultant - Student Affairs, University Advancement, Health Sciences SHRA, CSS & EHRA, Chancellor & Administration & Finance EHRA, Student and Temporary Employment Manager
252-328-9898
brownla@ecu.edu

Julie Bullock

Julie Bullock
HR Consultant - Health Sciences, ITCS SHRA, CSS & EHRA, Academic Affairs & Research Economic Development & Engagement
252-328-9996
bullockju@ecu.edu

Tiffanie Simerson

Tiffanie Simerson
HR Consultant – SHRA Admin and Finance, Athletics, REDE
252-328-9899
simersont14@ecu.edu

Corena Bristow

Corena Bristow
HR Consultant- SHRA Academic Affairs and Chancellor
252-328-9888
bristowc@ecu.edu

TamikaNixon

Tamika Nixon
Coordinator of Temporary Services
252-328-9823
nixont14@ecu.edu

Pat Frede

Pat Frede
Director, HERC of the Carolinas
252-737-4936
fredep@ecu.edu

Joretta Mills

Joretta Chestnutt
University I-9 Coordinator
252-328-9995
millsjo16@ecu.edu

Placeholder female photo

Marilynn Alphin
Recruitment Resource Specialist
252-328-9847
alphinm18@ecu.edu

Placeholder female photo

Jackie Andrews
Administrative Support Specialist, Student Employment
252-737-5571
andrewsja17@ecu.edu

Chanel Bowman

Chanel Bowman
Student Employment I9 Coordinator
252-737-5570
childc17@ecu.edu 



Placeholder female photo

Brittany Best
Administrative Support Specialist, Student Employment
252-737-5572
bestb18@ecu.edu