Banner Image

Office of University Counsel


Attorneys and Staff

Attorneys

Donna Gooden Payne University Counsel and Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs
(252) 328-6940 payned@ecu.edu Assistant: Kimberly Nicholson

Vacant Senior Associate University Attorney, Health Sciences Campus
(252) 744-3013 Assistant: Scarlett Carraway

Paul H. Zigas Senior Associate University Attorney, Health Sciences Campus
(252) 744-3013 zigasp@ecu.edu Assistant: Scarlett Carraway

Amanda H. Williams Associate University Attorney, Health Sciences Campus
(252) 744-3013 williamsam@ecu.edu Assistant: Scarlett Carraway

Steve Serck Associate University Attorney, East Campus
(252) 328-6940 sercks@ecu.edu Assistant: Kimberly Nicholson

Meagan I. Kiser Associate University Attorney, East Campus
(252) 328-6940 kiserme15@ecu.edu Assistant: Kim Clemons

Vacant Associate University Attorney, East Campus
(252) 328-6940 Assistant: Kim Clemons

Toni J. Grace Associate University Attorney, East Campus
(252) 328-6940 graceto16@ecu.edu Assistant: Kim Clemons

Kristen Kennedy Assistant University Attorney, Health Sciences Campus
(252) 744-3013 kennedykr18@ecu.edu Assistant: Scarlett Carraway

Staff

Kimberly C. Nicholson University Program Specialist and Assistant to Ms. Payne and Mr. Serck
(252) 328-1428 nicholsonk@ecu.edu

Scarlett Carraway Administrative Support Specialist to Mr. Zigas, Ms. Williams, and Ms. Kennedy, Health Sciences Campus
(252) 744-3013 sawyers@ecu.edu

Kim Clemons Administrative Support Associate to Ms. Grace and Ms. Kiser, East Campus
(252) 328-6940 clemonsk@ecu.edu

Hillary Lynn Paralegal
(252) 328-6940 lynnh17@ecu.edu

Vacant Records Officer
(252) 328-6940
Paralegal-related correspondences: lynnh17@ecu.edu
Records request-related correspondences: RECORDREQUEST@ecu.edu


Information about the practice areas on which the attorneys focus is listed on the " Practice Areas " page.
1east-campus
grissom-pics_edited-1