Inside Cupola

 Board of Visitors | Engagement Committee

Committee Members

Linda Thomas (Chair)
Linda Hofler (Vice Chair)
Michael Aho
Angela Allen
Bert Banks
Steve Brown
Doug Byrd
Shirley Carraway
Alisa Chapman
Jim DeFriese
Andy Ferrell
Johna Faulconer
David Fisher
Mickey Foster
Mark Garner
Lynne Garrison
Dutch Holland

Wendi Howell
Tommy Lewis
Ernest Logemann
Brenda Myrick
Donna Phillips
Paul McArthur
Julie Metz
Philip Rogers
Ray Rogers
Debbie Harris Rollins
Connie Scott
Curt Vanderhorst
Erin Eatman (ECU Rep)


The Board of Visitors Engagement Committee seeks to "engage" the membership by continuously seeking ways to get them involved. While certainly an honor to be appointed, Board of Visitors membership isn't intended to simply be an honorary role. We want to make a difference. As such, we believe for the member to have a fulfilling experience and be successful in the Board's overall goal of advancing the University, they must be effective. To be effective, they must be active. The Engagement Committee seeks to get them connected so that they can then find those areas to serve that they feel most passionate about. Some specific initiatives include maintaining the future Candidate Watch List and seeking ways to increase the visibility and public awareness of the Board of Visitors.