Board of Visitors

Fundraising & Development Committee

This committee works diligently to raise the critical funds needed to support the Board of Visitors' Access Scholars Program. This scholarship program supports students with demonstrated financial need and proven academic potential. The BOV currently supports three Access Scholars with the goal of ultimately supporting four scholars. The fundraising and development committee demonstrates the funding needs for the students and encourages BOV members to give generously to this program at each meeting throughout the year.


Sabrina Bengel, Co-Chair
Brenda Myrick, Co-Chair
Carl Davis
David Fisher
Richard Jones
David Joyner
Neil Morrison
Delores Parker
Bill Steed
Kenny Strickland
Joe Tart
Glen Gilbert, ECU Rep

Supporting Materials