Inside Cupola

 Board of Visitors | Legislative Advocacy Committee

Committee Members

Will Litchfield (Chair)
Chris Johnson (Vice Chair)
Bert Banks
Sabrina Bengel
Jonathan Brooks
Brian Brown
Steve Brown
Doug Byrd
Walter Cates
Brad Congleton
John Cooper
Phil Dixon
Brownie Futrell

JR Gorham
Alan Jones
Lance Metzler
James Morgan
Rob Nelson
David Oliker
Jason Poole
Doug Strickland
Reid Tyler
Terry Yeargan
Michelle Brooks (ECU Rep)


The Board of Visitors Legislative Advocacy Committee seeks to support the UNC Board of Governors, the ECU Board of Trustees, and the Office of the Chancellor in promoting the university's budget and policy agenda before the North Carolina General Assembly. The committee members use their personal contacts and connections from around the state to educate elected officials on the many positive contributions ECU makes to the state of North Carolina.