ECU Logo
1907 - 2007
Centennial Celebration

ECU Centenial 2007


ABOVE: Leo Jenkins in locker room with players after Southern Conference Championship. No. 55 of Leo Jenkins photograph collection. Standing in center of photo, left to right: #25 Sam Harrell, Leo Jenkins, Leon Spinks (behind Jenkins), Coach Pat Dye, Wayne Bolt (behind Dye), Tom Daub (behind Bolt). Other players included in photo are: Mike Weaver, Randy Parrish and Nick Bullock. Photo taken 1976 and appeared in the Washington Daily News.

East Carolina's celebration of the century will commence in 2007 and will continue through 2009 as the university commemorates the official chartering of East Carolina  in 1907 as the first step toward the opening of class in 1909.

Check this page in the coming months for more information about opportunities to be a part of this great moment in ECU history.

The Centennial of East Carolina celebrates
the essence of the university
-service, leadership, ambition, and spirit-
by reflecting on a proud heritage, embracing an ever changing present, and proclaiming a bold and innovative future.