Information Technology Governance

Information Resources Coordinating Council (IRCC)

The IRCC recommends direction for shared campus technologies and prioritizes IT projects to align with ECU strategic goals while facilitating campus-wide collaboration and communication. The IRCC passed its original charge in August of 2002. During September of 2012, the IRCC Charge was updated to include the Technology Steering Committee, the IRCC's Executive Board.

The IRCC meets the fourth Wednesday of each month during the academic year in Cotanche 108 (8:00 a.m.). Visit the IRCC website for meeting minutes.

Wendy Creasey - Committee Chair
Director, Academic Technologies
Information Technology & Computing Services

Don Sweet
ECU Chief Information Officer
Information Technology & Computing Services

Phillip Allen
Director of Informatics
School of Dental Medicine

Steve Baker
Teaching Instructor, CET Technology Systems
Faculty Senate at Large Representative

Chal Benson
Professor, Department of Mathematics
Representative, Social Sciences

Anthony Britt
Associate Director
Office of Continuing Studies

Robert Carroll
Associate Dean, Medical Education
Representative, Health Sciences

Stephanie Coleman
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Operations and Compliance Management
Representative, Administration & Finance

Qin Ding
Associate Professor, CET Computer Science
Representative, Faculty Chair

Karl Faser
Instructional Technology Consultant
College of Nursing

Ben Fraser
Professor and Chair
Department of Foreign Languages
Representative, Arts & Sciences, Humanities

Timm Hackett
Chair, Distance Education and Learning Technology Committee
Representative, Faculty Senate

Elizabeth Hodge
Chair, Distance Education and Learning Technology Committee

Chris Hodges
Tech Support Analyst
Joyner Library, Academic Library Sciences

Jinling Huang
Professor, Physics
Representative, Sciences

Derrick Isler
Tech Support Analyst
Representative, Graduate School

Jason Jones
Information Technology Consultant
COB - Tech Info and Operations

Robert Jacob LaGesse
Chief Operation Executive
Representative, Chief Medical Information Officer

Donna McDonald
Multimedia & Technology Services
Information Technology and Computing Services
Representative, Health Sciences Library

Laura Prividera
Associate Professor
Representative, School of Communication

Richard Ramirez
Instructional Technology Consultant
Representative, Health and Human Performance

Shaun Reece
Tech Support Specialist
Representative, Vice Chancellor of Research

Patrick Rider
Teaching Instructor
Department of Kinesiology
Faculty Senate at Large Representative

Brad Simons
Business Tech Applications Specialist
Representative, Student Life

Joel Sweatte
IT Director
Representative, Technology and Computer Science

Leonard Trujillo
Chair, Department of Occupational Therapy
Representative, Allied Health

Christine Wilson
Instructional Technology Consultant
COE, Assessment and Accreditation
Representative, College of Education

Arthur Xuan Liu
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
Faculty Senate at Large Representative

Ying Zhou
Associate Provost
Representative, Institutional Planning Assessment and Research

back to the top