East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
ECU News Services: About us


navbar
youtube twitter facebook rss feed
e-mail
contact
 

ECU News Services

The ECU News Service is an independent reporting service that covers events, issues and stories for the university community. We publish at www.ecu.edu/news/ and on our news blog, ECU Now, at http://blog.ecu.edu/sites/poeight/.

We also work with colleges and departments to get university news to media outlets and work with reporters and news directors covering events, topics and issues that involve ECU.

The News Service has a communications role on the university’s emergency response team. Those duties include crafting and sending ECU alerts and providing public updates during weather or public safety emergencies.

 
webschulken115 Mary Schulken
Executive Director of Communication,
Public Affairs & Marketing
252-328-6482
schulkenma@ecu.edu
 



hutson holster boyd1
Jeannine Hutson
Director of News Services
252-328-1164
hutsonj@ecu.edu
Joy Holster
Director of New Media
252-328-1162
holsterj@ecu.edu
Doug Boyd
Editor, staff writer (research)
252-737-1973
boydd@ecu.edu
 
king  hollis   baity
Kristen King
Executive assistant
252-328-6481
kingkr@ecu.edu
Cliff Hollis
Photographer
252-328-6481
hollise@ecu.edu
Crystal Baity
Staff writer
Media relations
252-328-1159
baityc@ecu.edu
 
kennedy1 ellis tuttle
Kathryn Kennedy
Chief of Health Sciences Communication
252-744-2482
kennedyk@ecu.edu
Amy Ellis
Staff writer, Health Sciences
252-744-3764
ellisa14@ecu.edu  
Steve Tuttle
Editor, East
252-328-6481
tuttles@ecu.edu
 
setzer

Kelly Setzer

Public Communication Specialist
252-328-1163
setzerk14@ecu.edu