Media Inquiries
For media inq
uiries about East Carolina University, please contact the following media relations experts:

East Campus
East campus is divided by beats. Following are the ECU News Services experts and the beats they cover on East Campus:


hutson
Jeannine Hutson
Director of News Services
252-328-1164
hutsonj@ecu.edu

Jeannine covers:

  • Student Affairs
  • Media Relations






baity
Crystal Baity
Staff writer
Media relations
252-328-1159
baityc@ecu.edu


Crystal covers:
  • College of Fine Arts & Communication
  • Engineering & Technology
  • Education
  • Honors College
  • Health & Human Performance
  • Public Service
  • Rankings
  • Media Relations



setzer
Kelly Setzer
Staff writer
Media relations
252-328-1163
setzerk14@ecu.edu

Kelly covers:
  • Thomas Harriot College of Arts & Sciences
  • Human Ecology
  • Office of Innovation and Economic Development
  • ECU Police
  • College of Business
  • Administration
  • Social Media
  • Media Relations



boyd1
Doug Boyd
Editor, staff writer (research)
252-737-1973
boydd@ecu.edu

Doug covers:
  • Research
  • Military Affairs








West Campus
Health Sciences units on the West Campus include Allied Health Sciences, Dental Medicine, Brody School of Medicine, College of Nursing. Covering those areas are Kathryn Kennedy and Amy Ellis.


kennedy1_1

Kathryn Kennedy

Chief of Health Sciences Communication
252-744-2482
kennedyk@ecu.edu

ellis

Amy Ellis

Staff writer, Health Sciences
252-744-3764
ellisa14@ecu.edu