MENU
 
Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
ECU DISSH


DISSH Symposium webpage banner 2017


 


DISSH Resources

Projects by ECU Faculty and Staff

Centering Spenser (Dr. Thomas Herron, English): http://core.ecu.edu/umc/Munster/

World Aloft (Dr. Larry Tise, History): http://core.ecu.edu/umc/wrights/

Politics of a Massacre: Discovering Wilmington 1898 (Dr. Karin Zipf, History) http://core.ecu.edu/umc/Wilmington/

Gran Vía Madrid (Dr. Benjamin Fraser, Foreign Languages and Literatures) http://studentomeka.library.cofc.edu/exhibits/show/granviamadrid

Storms to Life (ECU Renaissance Computing Institute - RENCI: Dr. Tom Allen, Dr. J.P. Walsh and Dr. Reide Corbett) http://www.ecu.edu/renci/stormstolife/

Texas Czech (Cope) http://laits.utexas.edu/txczechproject/home

Allen Parker Slave Narrative (Dr. David Cecelski, History) http://core.ecu.edu/hist/cecelskid/

Nooherooka 300 and Beyond http://blog.ecu.edu/sites/nooherooka/
Photographs from monument dedication http://blog.ecu.edu/sites/nooherooka/?page_id=1026
Tuscarora War http://www.learnnc.org/lp/editions/nchist-colonial/1876

School of Art and Design e-portfolios https://soad.ecu.edu/portfolio-collection/

ECU Digital Resource Collection image database http://drc.ecu.edu

Greene County Quilts (Joyce Joines Newman MFA, Office for Faculty Excellence) http://core.ecu.edu/newmanj/GreeneCounty/


Other Regional Initiatives

ibiblio http://www.ibiblio.org/

Carolina Digital Humanities Initiative http://digitalhumanities.unc.edu/
UNC Graduate Certificate in Digital Humanities http://digitalhumanities.unc.edu/programs/gcpdh/

Triangle Digital Humanities Network http://triangledigitalhumanities.org/

UNC Digital Innovation Lab http://digitalinnovation.unc.edu/

C.H.A.T. Festival (Collaborations, Humanities, Arts & Technology) http://iah.unc.edu/programs/iah-initiatives/digital-humanities/chat

HASTAC (Humanities, Arts, Science, and Technology Alliance and Collaboratory) http://www.hastac.org/

Documenting the American South http://docsouth.unc.edu/

Center for Documentary Studies Documenting Medicine at Duke University http://www.documentingmedicine.com/

Lumbee history, digital and interactive http://lumbeehistory.com/

John Hope Franklin Humanities Institute at Duke University Digital Humanities events http://www.fhi.duke.edu/category/event-tags/digital-humanities

Darren Floyd of Davidson College videos (Future Child) http://vimeo.com/darrendouglasfloyd/videos


Other Resources

Southern Spaces: http://www.southernspaces.org

UVA eText Center (TEI procedures) http://www.digitalcurationservices.org/digital-stewardship-services/etext/

Georgia Virtual History Project http://www.virtualgeorgia.org/
George Virtual History Project article http://chronicle.com/article/Digital-History-Center-Strives/148657/?cid=wb&utm_source=wb&utm_medium=en
Digital Humanities Lab http://willson.uga.edu/featured/georgia-virtual-history-project-among-highlights-of-digital-humanities-lab-research-cluster/

ArtStor Digital Humanities Award http://www.artstor.org/news/n-html/digital-humanities.shtml

New Media Consortium http://www.nmc.org/

Virtual Jamestown http://www.virtualjamestown.org/

Valley of the Shadow http://valley.lib.virginia.edu/