ECU Logo
Department of Biology

Alumni & Advancement

If you would like to make a contribution to the Department of Biology, you can visit the University Advancement website secure online giving form.  Our goal is to fund three new "Next Step" scholarships per year, at $5000 each, to help us recruit, retain and support the best PhD, MS and BS students—so our students and our program can make the next step in excellence.
Advancement Council 10-7-11
Picture: (Left to Right)
Ron Newton, Jennifer Tripp, Jeff McKinnon, Allison Peel, Frank Reilly, Judy Heath, Bobby Ward, Tim Meigs, Kathleen Kennedy, Francis Belcik, Gerhard Kalmus
Not Pictured:
Timothy Baker, John Bray, Nancy Bray, John Chaffee, Laddie Crisp, Claudia Daly, Christopher Gauland, Terry Grant, William Respess, Linda Tripp, Mark Phillips, Cindy Putnam-Evans, Alan White

Recent Advancement Council Presidents
2011-2012 – Gerhard Kalmus
2010-2011 – Gerhard Kalmus
2009-2010 – Judy Heath
2008-2009 – Laddie Crisp

Make sure to choose "College of Arts and Sciences" for your area to apply gift and "0015000 - Department of Biology" for the Fund.

Alternatively, donations can be made by check payable to  "ECU Foundation Inc." and mailed to:
Jennifer Tripp, Major Gift Officer
East Carolina University
1109 Greenville Center
Mail Stop 301
Greenville, NC  27858

Register your updated Alumni Information with the Department of Biology by using the

Alumni Registration Form

Advancement News

brinson-christian lab
ECU Biology Advancement Council raises over $27,000 for the dedication of the Brinson-Christian Ecology Lab.  All of the proceeds go directly to fund student scholarships.