MENU
Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
Departments

Departments and Programs

Departments

Anthropology
Dr. Randolph Daniel, Jr., Chair
328-9455 | danieli@ecu.edu

Biology
Dr. Jeff McKinnon, Chair
328-6718 | mckinnonj@ecu.edu

Chemistry
Dr. Andrew Morehead, Chair
328-9700 | moreheada@ecu.edu

Criminal Justice
Dr. William Bloss, Chair
328-4192 | blossw@ecu.edu

Economics
Dr. Haiyong Liu, Chair
328-1083 | liuh@ecu.edu

English
Dr. Marianne Montgomery, Chair
328-6687 | montgomerym@ecu.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures
Dr. Benjamin Fraser, Chair
328-0104 | fraserb14@ecu.edu

Geography, Planning, and Environment
Dr. Thad Wasklewicz, Chair
328-6230 | wasklewiczt@ecu.edu

Geological Sciences
Dr. Steve Culver, Chair
328-6360 | culvers@ecu.edu

History
Dr. Christopher Oakley, Chair
328-1025 | oakleyc@ecu.edu

Mathematics
Dr. Johannes Hattingh, Chair
328-6461 | hattinghj@ecu.edu

Philosophy & Religious Studies
Dr. George Bailey, Chair
328-6121 | baileyg@ecu.edu

Physics
Dr. Jefferson Shinpaugh, Chair
328-1852 | shinpaughj@ecu.edu

Political Science
Dr. Alethia Cook, Chair
328-5869 | cooka@ecu.edu

Psychology
Dr. Susan L. McCammon, Chair
328-6357 | mccammons@ecu.edu

Sociology
Dr. Bob Edwards, Chair
328-4863 | edwardsr@ecu.edu

Programs

African and African American Studies
Dr. Ken Wilburn, Co-Director
328-1029 | wilburnk@ecu.edu

Dr. Kennetta Perry, Co-Director
328-6094 | perryk@ecu.edu

Art Histories
Dr. Ronald Graziani, Director
328-4067 | grazianir@ecu.edu

Asian Studies
Dr. John Tucker, Director
328-1028 | tuckerjo@ecu.edu

Classical Studies
Dr. John Stevens, Director
328-6056 | stevensj@ecu.edu

Coastal and Marine Studies
Dr. Paul Gares, Director
328-6084 | garesp@ecu.edu

Ethnic Studies
Dr. AJ Jacobs, Co-Director
328-1933 | jacobsa@ecu.edu

Mr. Gera Miles, Co-Director
328-6675 | milesg@ecu.edu

Great Books
Dr. Helena Feder, Director
328-6678 | federh@ecu.edu

International Studies
Dr. David Smith, Graduate Director
328-5524 | smithdav@ecu.edu

Dr. Marie Lounsbery, Undergraduate Director
328-2349 | olsonlounsberym@ecu.edu

Leadership Studies
Dr. Alethia Cook, Co-Director
328-5869 | cooka@ecu.edu

Dr. John Howard, Co-Director
328-5305 | howardjo@ecu.edu

Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Dr. Kevin Moll, Director
328-1250 | mollk@ecu.edu

Multidisciplinary Studies
Dr. Ronald Graziani, Director
328-4067 | grazianir@ecu.edu

Neuroscience
Dr. Tuan Tran, Director
328-6445 | trant@ecu.edu

Religious Studies
Dr. Mary Nyangweso, Director
737-2422 | wangilam@ecu.edu

Russian Studies
Dr. Elena Murenina, Director
328-5521 | mureninae@ecu.edu

Security Studies
Dr. Armin Krishnan, Director
328-6156 | krishnanA@ecu.edu

University Studies
Dr. Amy Shannon, Director
737-5062 | shannona@ecu.edu