ECU Logo


Curriculum Committee

The HCAS Curriculum Committee considers submissions from departments for all new undergraduate courses and course revisions and requests for new undergraduate degree programs and program revisions. The Committee consists of one faculty member from each department selected by the department according to the individual department's selection process. The Committee Chairperson is elected from the membership at the initial meeting each year. The Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies serves as an ex-officio member with vote and, following Curriculum Committee action, provides administrative curriculum and program approval on behalf of the Dean.

Committee Members

Meeting Dates Agendas & Minutes

Submitting Proposals

Submit electronically to Committee Chair, Angela Thompson (

University Curriculum Committee

(for curriculum & program development procedures & forms)

Foundatons Curriculum and Instructional Effectiveness Committee

(for Foundations Curriculum procedures & forms)