Department Faculty

Burrell Montez

Burrell Montz

Professor and Chair
Human Geography

A-228 Brewster
252-328-6230
montzb@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Natural hazards, water resources management, environmental impact analysis, environmental planning and policy

TomAllen

Tom Allen

Professor
GIScience

Brewster A238
252-328-6624
allenth@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: GIScience, coastal geography

Beth Bee

Beth A. Bee

Assistant Professor
Human Geography

Brewster A-205
252-328-5197
beeb@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Feminist theory, global environmental change, international development, feminist political ecology, agrarian political economy, environmental justice, land use/land use change, rural livelihoods, environmental governance, Mexico and Latin America

Scott Curtis

Scott Curtis

Professor
Atmospheric Science

Brewster A-232
252-328-2088
curtisw@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: ENSO, GIS, tropical meteorology, and global precipitation

Rosana Ferreira

Rosana Nieto Ferreira

Associate Professor
Atmospheric Science

Brewster A-242
252-328-0751
ferreirar@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Climate Variability and Prediction, Tropical Meteorology

Paul Gares

Paul Gares

Professor
Geomorphology

Brewster A-224
252-328-6084
garesp@ecu.edu

Interests: Aeolian and coastal geomorphology, and environmental management.

Holly Hapke

Holly Hapke

Associate Professor
Human Geography

Brewster A-237
252-328-1041
hapkeh@ecu.edu

Interests: Political economy, rural development, environmental issues, feminist theory, research methods, and South Asia.

Misun Hur

Misun Hur

Assistant Professor
Planning

Brewster A-212
252-328-1270
hurmi@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Community development, research methods in social relations, environment and behavior research, planning technology with visualization, public engagement, urban design, analytical methods, Geographic Information System, interdisciplinary research

Scott Lecce

Scott A. Lecce

Professor
Geomorphology

Brewster A-235
252-328-1047
lecces@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Fluvial geomorphology, surface-water hydrology, water resources.

Anuradha Mukherji

Anuradha Mukherji

Assistant Professor
Planning

Brewster A-211
252-328-5357
mukherjia@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Land Use Change; Urban Resilience; Housing Policy; Disaster Recovery Planning; International Development

Karen Mulcahy

Karen Mulcahy

Teaching Associate Professor
GIScience

Brewster A-231
252-328-4991
mulcahyk@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Cartographic design and production, applied and theoretical Geographic Information Science, software training, technical writing, map projections and datums, graphical design and university instruction.

E. Jeffrey Popke

E. Jeffrey Popke

Professor
Human Geography

Brewster A-222
252-328-6087
popkee@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Political economy, social theory, urban geography, political geography, and South Africa.

Tom Rickenbach

Tom Rickenbach

Associate Professor
Atmospheric Science

Brewster A-239
252-328-1039
rickenbacht@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Precipitation systems and regional climate; radar meteorology

Hong-Bing Su

Hong-Bing Su

Associate Professor
Atmospheric Science

Brewster A-223
252-328-1040
suh@ecu.edu

Interests: Micrometeorology, boundary-layer meteorology, biometeorology, agricultural and forest meteorology, land-ecosystem-atmosphere interactions, carbon and water cycle

Scott Wade

Scott Wade

Teaching Instructor
GIScience

Brewster A-236
252-328-6029
wades@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: GIS, computer cartography, economic geography.

Yong Wang

Yong Wang

Professor
GIScience

Brewster A-221
252-328-1043
wangy@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Remote sensing, GIS, and image processing and analysis.

Thad Wasklewicz

Thad Wasklewicz

Professor
Geomorphology

Brewster A-204
252-328-5192
wasklewiczt@ecu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Interests: Geomorphology, Spatial analysis

Mulatu Wubneh

Mulatu Wubneh

Professor
Planning

Brewster A-213A
252-328-1272
wubnehm@ecu.edu

Staff

Jolene Evans

Administrative Support Associate
evansjo@ecu.edu
Brewster A 229
328-1044

Christina Suggs

Administrative Support Associate
suggsc@ecu.edu
Brewster A 216
328-6465

Jennifer Burnham

Administrative Support Associate
burnhamj@ecu.edu
Brewster A 227
328-6230

Thomas Rusconi

Technology Support Technician
rusconit15@ecu.edu
Brewster A230
328-1049