Scholarships and Awards

The Department of History would like to congratulate the winners of the following awards and scholarships.


Miller-Moore Scholarship in History

Daniel Franch

Richard C. Todd Scholarship in History

Daniel Rowe

Joseph and Catherine Hirsch Memorial Award

Cecilia Horvick

Anthony J. Papalas Ancient History Prize

Cecilia Horvick

John Phillips

Charles Edward Saunders Scholarship

Candis Williams


Evelyn and Joseph Boyette Graduate Fellowship in History

Lauren Christian

Lawrence F. Brewster Graduate Fellowship in History

Sara Spatafore

Admiral Ernest M. Eller Scholarship in Modern Naval History

Edward Erhart

Henry C. Ferrell Jr. Scholarship in History

Chelsea Head

Barbara and Matthew Landers Graduate Fellowship in History

James Kinsella

Patrick Merrigan

Roy N. Lokken Scholarship in Early American History

Morgan Pierce

Emily Schwalbe

Paul Murray Graduate History Scholarship

Ian Hazel

Bodo Nischan Memorial Graduate Scholarship in History

Seth Teegarden

Tony Papalas Ancient History Prize

Matteusz Polakowski

Seth Teegarden

William H. & Mary Q. Tuttle Scholarship in History

Ian Hazel

Bryan Rose

Phi Alpha Theta

Richard C. Todd Phi Alpha Theta Scholarship

Ian Hazel
Jessica Rogers