AustinBldg960x250

Faculty and Staff

Helpful Links

Mathematics Department Chair

Dr. Johannes H. Hattingh
252.328.6461
hattinghj@ecu.edu
myweb.ecu.edu/hattinghj

Please email Sandy Godley with your registration issues. godleysa@ecu.edu

Math Area Coordinator

Dr. Zachary Robinson
252.328.1902
robinsonz@ecu.edu

Statistics Coordinator

Dr. Chris Carolan
252.328.2130
carolanc@ecu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Chris Jantzen
252.328.1897
jantzenc@ecu.edu

Mathematics Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty

Salman Abdulali, Professor, PhD, State University of New York at StonyBrook
Ali Al-sharadqah, Assistant Professor, PhD, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Chal Benson, Professor, PhD, Yale University
Christopher A. Carolan, Associate Professor, PhD, University of Iowa
Jungmin Choi, Assistant Professor, PhD, University of Michigan
Guglielmo Fucci, Assistant Professor, PhD, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Chris Jantzen, Professor, PhD, University of Chicago
Elias Katsoulis, Professor, PhD, University of Athens (Greece)
Imre Patyi, Assistant Professor, PhD, Purdue University
David W. Pravica, Professor, PhD, University of Toronto
Njinasoa Randriampiry, Associate Professor, PhD, Kansas State University
Gail Ratcliff Professor, PhD, Yale University
M.S. Ravi, Associate Professor, PhD, University of Rochester
Heather Ries, Associate Professor, PhD, State of University of New York, Binghamton
Zachary Robinson, Professor, PhD, Harvard University
Said Elmahdy Said, Associate Professor, PhD, North Carolina State University
Alexandra Shlapentokh, Professor, PhD, New York University
Michael J. Spurr, Professor, PhD, Tulane University
Peng Xiao, Associate Professor, PhD, University of Texas, Dallas

Teaching Faculty

Dr. Sviatoslav Archava
Mr. Joseph Bland
Jessica Bennett-Broady
Ms. April Church
Ms. Debbie Ferrell
Dr. Ioannis Gkigkitzis
Anne Heritage
Susan Howard
Dr. Carl Huber
Paul Kornegay
Ms. Gerry MacLeod
Dr. Wieslawa Obuchowska
Ms. Kathy Stanley
Dr. Katalin Szucs
Dr. Wayne Tabor
Danny Talbert
Mr. Ron Williams
Ms. Darlene Worthington

Office Staff

Administrative

Gwen Hardin
252.328.4111
harding@ecu.edu

Academics Student
Services Coordinator

Sandra B. Godley
252-328-1880
godleysa@ecu.edu

Secretary

LaKisha Person
252.328.1881
personl@ecu.edu