Instructions

Browse the list below, find an expert in the subject area you are interested in to make a project.  You may read about the mentor's research interest by clicking on his/here name.  To contact your chosen mentor click on his/here e-mail address and explain your interest. Of course you have to give your contact information name, e-mail address and age group to receive a prompt reply.


Mentor List by Area of Interest

 Age group codes: E Elementary School, M Middle School, H High School

Area Name Expertise E-mail Age group
Biology Dr. Krista McCoy Animal Sciences mccoyk@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Tim Christensen Animal Sciences christensent@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Tim Christensen Biochemistry christensent@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Joseph Chalovich Biochemistry chalovichj@ecu.edu M, H
  Dr. Brianna Biscardi Biochemistry biscardibri@gmail.com E, M, H
  Dr. Cindy Putnam-Evans Biochemistry evansc@ecu.edu M, H
  Dr. John Stiller Biochemistry stillerj@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Yiping Qi Biotechnology qiy@ecu.edu M, H
  Dr. Tim Christensen Biotechnology christensent@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Eric Anderson Biotechnology andersone@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Krista McCoy Cellular and Molecular Biology mccoyk@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Tim Christensen Cellular and Molecular Biology christensent@ecu.edu  E, M, H 
  Dr. Brianna Biscardi  Cellular and Molecular Biology biscardibri@gmail.com  E, M, H  
  Dr. Cindy Putnam-Evans Cellular and Molecular Biology evansc@ecu.edu M, H
  Dr. Kyle Mansfield Cellular and Molecular Biology mansfieldk@ecu.edu H
  Dr. John Stiller Cellular and Molecular Biology stillerj@ecu.edu E, M, H 
  Dr. Claudia Jolls Ecology jollsc@ecu.edu E, M, H  
  Dr. Brianna Biscardi Ecology biscardibri@gmail.com  E, M, H  
  Dr. Heather Vance-Chalcraft Ecology  vancechalcrafth@ecu.edu E, M, H  
  Dr. Thomas Fink Entomology finkt@ecu.edu
  Dr. Alex Manda  Environmental Sciences Mandaa@ecu.edu  M, H 
  Dr. Krista McCoy  Environmental Sciences  mccoyk@ecu.edu  E, M, H 
  Dr. Tim Christensen  Environmental Sciences  christensent@ecu.edu  E, M, H 
  Dr. Terri Woods  Environmental Sciences  woodst@ecu.edu  M, H 
  Dr. Siddhartha Mitra  Environmental Sciences  mitras@ecu.edu  E, M, H 
  Dr. Heather Vance-Chalcraft Environmental Sciences  vancechalcrafth@ecu.edu  E, M, H  
  Dr. John Stiller  Environmental Sciences  stillerj@ecu.edu  E, M, H  
  Dr. Jinling Huang Evolutionary Biology huangj@ecu.edu H  
  Dr. Linda Wolfe Evolutionary Biology wolfel@ecu.edu H  
  Dr. Linda Wolfe Human and primate evolution wolfel@ecu.edu H  
  Dr. Tim Christensen Microbiology christensent@ecu.edu E, M, H  
  Dr. Eric Anderson Microbiology andersone@ecu.edu E, M, H  
  Dr. Yiping Qi Plant Sciences qiy@ecu.edu M, H  
  Dr. Tim Christensen Plant Sciences christensent@ecu.edu E, M, H 
  Dr. Claudia Jolls Plant Sciences jollsc@ecu.edu E, M, H 
  Dr. Jinling Huang Plant Sciences huangj@ecu.edu H
  Dr. Cindy Putnam-Evans Plant Sciences evansc@ecu.edu M, H
  Dr. John Stiller Plant Sciences stillerj@ecu.edu E, M, H  
  Dr. Linda Wolfe Primate Behavior wolfel@ecu.edu H
Chemistry Dr. Anthony Kennedy Chemistry kennedyan@ecu.edu E, M, H
Engineering Dr. Tim Christensen Materials and Bioengineering christensent@ecu.edu E, M, H
Geology Dr. Alex Manda Earth and Planetary Science Mandaa@ecu.edu M, H
  Dr. Eric Horsman Earth and Planetary Science horsmane@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Terri Woods Earth and Planetary Science woodst@ecu.edu M, H
  Dr. Siddhartha Mitra Earth and Planetary Science mitras@ecu.edu E, M, H
Mathematics Dr. Jason Brinkley Statistics/Biostatistics brinkleyj@ecu.edu M, H 
Medicine Dr. John Kenney Biomedical Physics kenneyj@ecu.edu  M, H 
  Dr. Jitka Virag Medicine and Health Sciences viragj@ecu.edu H
  Dr. Vivek Anand Medicine and Health Sciences AnandV@ecu.edu M, H
Physics Dr. Joseph Chalovich Physics chalovichj@ecu.edu M, H
Dr. John Kenney Physics and Astronomy kenneyj@ecu.edu M, H
Social Sciences Dr. Claudia Jolls Behavioral and Social Sciences jollsc@ecu.edu E, M, H
  Dr. Krista McCoy Environmental Management mccoyk@ecu.edu E, M, H

Age group codes: E Elementary School; M Middle School, H High School