MENU

Campus Events

Faculty in Philosophy

George Bailey, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Chair
Brewster A-330, (252) 328-6120 - baileyg@ecu.edu
Selected Publications

Gerald Beaulieu, Teaching Assistant Professor
Brewster A338, 328-5566 - beaulieug17@ecu.edu

John Collins, Associate Professor, Philosophy Program Director
Brewster A-335, 328-6112 - collinsjo@ecu.edu

James Danielson, Teaching Assistant Professor
Austin 325C, 737-5350 - danielsonj15@ecu.edu

Ken Ferguson, Associate Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-441, 328-6115 - fergusonk@ecu.edu

Nicholas Georgalis, Distinguished Research Professor of Philosophy
Brewster A-324, 328-6106 - georgalisn@ecu.edu

Henry Jacoby, Teaching Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-331, 328-6108 - jacobyh@ecu.edu

Richard McCarty, Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-332, 328-1018 - mccartyr@ecu.edu

Richard Miller, Associate Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-210, 328-6305 - millerr@ecu.edu

Jay Newhard, Associate Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-334, 328-5331 - newhardj@ecu.edu

Len Olsen, Teaching Assistant Professor, Philosophy
olsenl@ecu.edu

Rodney Roberts, Associate Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-440, 328-6113 - robertsr@ecu.edu

James LeRoy Smith, Professor, Philosophy
Rivers West 201, 737-1866 - smithja@ecu.edu

Mike Veber, Associate Professor, Philosophy
Brewester A-339, 328-6116 - veberm@ecu.edu

Ed Wall, Associate Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-333, 328-1017 - walle@ecu.edu

Ümit Yalçın, Associate Professor, Philosophy
Brewster A-337, 328-1015 - yalcinu@mail.ecu.edu


Faculty in Religious Studies

Kathy Barrett Dawson, Teaching Assistant Professor
Austin 325C, 737-5350 - dawsonka15@ecu.edu

Lee Johnson, Associate Professor, Religious Studies
Austin 325B, 737-4305 - johnsonle@ecu.edu

Derek Maher, Associate Professor, Religious Studies
Associate Dean, Harriot College of Arts and Sciences
Bate 2002B, 328-5332 - maherd@ecu.edu

Calvin Mercer, Professor, Religious Studies
Brewster C-300, 328-4310 - mercerc@ecu.edu

Mary Nyangweso Wangila, Associate Professor
J. Woolard and Helen Peel Distinguished Professor in Religious Studies
Religious Studies Program Director - Austin 325A, 737-2422
wangilam@ecu.edu

Staff

Theresa Phillips, Administrative Support Associate
Brewster A-329, 328-6120 - phillipst@ecu.edu