Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences

THCAS Staff Council Updates

Council Subcommittees

Executive Committee

Mission Statement: The Executive Committee will serve the THCAS Staff Council by endorsing and adhering to the mission statement of the Staff Council.

The Executive Committee will hold and attend all Staff Council meetings, provide direction for the Staff Council Subcommittees and members, annually evaluate, revise and maintain as needed, the Staff Council's goals and assist in the overall development of a healthy staff community.

The THCAS Staff Council Executive Committee will be the liaison between the THCAS Staff Council, which represents all THCAS staff members, and the Dean of Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences (hereafter known as 'Administration'). This will include communicating issues, concerns and any valuable information between Administration and staff.

If you would like more information about the Executive Committee, please contact Chair of the Executive Committee Ginger Grimes at grimesg14@ecu.edu .


THCAS Staff Council Committee Members
Ginger Grimes

Ginger Grimes
Department of Biology
Chair, Executive Committee
252-328-6509 | grimesg14@ecu.edu

Staff Placeholder
Taria Crenshaw
Department of Biology 
Co-Chair, Executive Committee 
252-328-9818 | crenshawt@ecu.edu 
Gwen Hardin

Gwen Hardin
Department of Mathematics
Treasurer, Executive Committee
252-328-4111 | harding@ecu.edu

Staff Placeholder

Laura Jolly
Department of English 
Secretary, Executive Committee
252-328-6042 | jollyl16@ecu.edu

Debby Diffenbaugh

Debby Diffenbaugh
THCAS Dean's Office 
Chair, Planning Subcommittee
252-737-1755 | diffenbaughd17@ecu.edu

Vacant Staff Position Photo

Nick Duncan
Center for Natural Hazards Research 
Chair, Membership and Bylaws Subcommittee
252-328-6286 | duncann17@ecu.edu

Lauren Morrison

Lauren Morrison
Department of Geological Sciences 
Chair, Mentoring Subcommittee
252-328-1366 | morrisonl14@ecu.edu

Angela Knight
Angela Knight 
THCAS Dean's Office 
Ex-Officio 

252-328-1528 | knightan15@ecu.edu