ECU Logo


For Students

As a student in the Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences, you have the flexibility to choose among a broad range of degrees and programs of study. Harriot College is the largest and most diverse academic unit at ECU. The liberal arts within Harriot College consist of 15 departments and 16 interdisciplinary programs that span the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences and mathematics.

Harriot College will prepare you for your future as global thinkers, life-long learners, problem solvers, and successful leaders.

Check out the links on the left to receive valuable information on a range of topics including Harriot College’s degree programs, advising within the college, undergraduate and graduate contacts, the Dean’s Student Leadership Council, and additional academic and campus resources and services important for you to know about as a student at ECU and in Harriot College.