MENU

Construction Management Advisory Board

The Department of Construction Management is honored to have a large, active and extremely supportive Industry Advisory Board. Our Industry Advisory Board is made up of top professionals in various facets of the construction industry. Members help us provide quality preparation for our students, position the Department for maximal growth and build a strong network of industry support. The Board is lead by an elected team of advisers, who make up the Executive Council. If you would like to inquire about becoming a valued member of our Advisory Board, please contact us.

Industry Advisory Board Mission Statement:

"Our mission is to be recognized as an active and dynamic Construction Management Advisory Board engaging in the development and strengthening, through sustained and proactive involvement with the students and faculty, of the Construction Management Department at East Carolina University. We will strive to share advances in all aspects of the construction industry with the students and faculty of the CMGT department to ensure that our students remain at the forefront of cutting-edge tools, techniques and technology for them to be highly skilled, competitive and sought-after graduates."

Members

Scott Cooper

Scott Cooper
President - Executive Council
Caterpillar, Inc.
cooper_r_scott@cat.com

Steve Barber

Steve Barber
Executive Council Member
Sears Contract, Inc.
sbarber@searscontract.com

Bill Seyler

Bill Seyler
Executive Council Member
Lend Lease
billseyler@lendlease.com

Syed Ahmed

Dr. Syed M. Ahmed
Executive Council Member
Chair, Department of Construction Management
East Carolina University

Jimmie Hughes

Jimmie Hughes
Barnhill Contracting
companyjhughes@
barnhillcontracting.com

Brad Moock

Brad Moock
Builders Mutual Insurance Company
bmoock@bmico.com

Brad Watford

Brad Watford
CRB Consulting Engineers
brad.watford@crbusa.com

Dan Thomas

Dan Thomas
Dan Thomas Builders
dan@danthomasbuilders.com

Carl Carney

Carl Carney
Davie Construction Co.
ccarney@davieconstruction.com

Scott Winstead

Scott Winstead
FMI Corporation
swinstead@fminet.com

Chris White

Chris White
Frank L. Blum Construction Company
cwhite@flblum.com

Richard Donnelly

Richard Donnelly
Gregory Poole Equipment Company
donnelly@gregpoole.com

Joey Hatch

Joey Hatch
Hamlin Roofing Company
hatch@hamlincos.com

Placeholder

David Goodrum
J.D. Goodrum
jdg@jdgoodrum.com

Mike Kolakowski

Mike Kolakowski
KBE Building Corporation
mkolakowski@kbebuilding.com

Matt Hollomon

Matt Hollomon
Kjellstrom and Lee, Inc.
mhollomon@kjellstromandlee.com

John Lomax

John L. Lomax
Lomax Construction Company
jlomax@lomaxconstruction.com

Cleve Paul

Cleve Paul
Monteith Construction
cpaul@monteithco.com

Placeholder

Shawn Heath
Neff Rental
mheath@neffcorp.com

Bruce Whitten

Bruce Whitten
Northstar/Carolinas, LLC
bmwnstarnc@bellsouth.net

Daniel DeLeo

Daniel DeLeo
Pool Professionals, Inc.
ddeleo@poolprofessionals.com

Robert Ponton

Robert N. Ponton
Reeves Construction Company
rponton@reevescc.com

Taylor Carr

Taylor Carr
S.T. Wooten Corporation
taylor.carr@stwcorp.com

Ashley Felton

Ashley Felton
Safran Law Offices
afelton@safranlaw.com

Lee McGaugh

Lee McGaugh
Savvy Homes
lee@savvyhomes.com

Placeholder

William Creel
Solomon Plumbing
wcreel@solomonplumbing.com

Placeholder

Jimmie Cavaco
Starr Electric Company
jcavaco@starrelectric.net

Ed Tipton

Ed Tipton
Tipton Builders, Inc.
edtipton2@embarqmail.com

Billy Troxler

Billy Troxler
Troxler Electronic Lab
btroxler@troxlerlabs.com

Matt Hill

Matt Hill
Wimco Corp.
matt@wimcocorp.com

Brian Schoolman

Brian Schoolman
Safran Law Offices
bschoolman@safranlaw.com

Preston Godwin

Preston Godwin
Hudson Brothers Construction Company
PGodwin@hudsonbros.com

Matt Chance

Matt Chance
Precision Walls, Inc.
mchance@precisionwalls.com

Patrick Fay

Patrick Fay
Harkins Builders
pfay@harkinsbuilders.com

Bill Farrior

William H. Farrior, Jr.
VP - Executive Council
Farrior & Sons, Inc.
billjr@farriorandsons.com

Clifton H. Edwards

Clifton H. Edwards, III
Executive Council Member
CHE Mid-Atlantic, Inc.
cliftonedwards@chemidatlantic.com

David Philyaw

David Philyaw
Executive Council Member
T.A. Loving Company
dphilyaw@taloving.com

David White

Dr. David White
Executive Council Member
Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
East Carolina University

Jason Ellington

Jason Ellington
Brasfield & Gorrie, General
Contractors
jellington@brasfieldgorie.com

Terrance Coakley

Terrance C. Coakley
Coakley & Williams Construction, Inc.
tcoakley@coakleywilliams.com

Randy Hann

Randy Hann
Contract Exteriors
randy.hann@contractexteriors.com

Placeholder

Shane O'Connor
Craig Construction Services, Inc.
sco0209@yahoo.com

Jared Ford

Jared Ford
Crescent Resources, LLC
jford@crescent-resources.com

Mark Moeller

Mark Moeller
Danis Building
makr.moeller@danis.com

Nathan Lloyd

Nathan Lloyd
Leidos Energy, Environment & Infrastructure, LLC
thomas.n.lloyd@leidos.com

David Uffelman

David Uffelman
Foulger-Pratt Contracting, LLC
duffelman@foulgerpratt.com

David Perry

David M. Perry
Goldsboro Builders Supply Co., Inc.
dperry6961@aol.com

Eddie Williford

Eddie Williford
Gregory Poole Equipment Company
williford@gregpoole.com

Placeholder

Jay Hughes
Hughes Contracting, Inc.
hughescontractinginc@mebtel.net

Carl Hirrlinger

Carl Hirrlinger, Jr.
James G. Davis Construction Company
chirrlinger@davisconstruction.com

Gregg Monday

Gregg Monday
L.F Jennings, Inc.
gmonday@lfjennings.com

Placeholder

Bryan Thomas
Monteith Construction
bthomas@monteithco.com

Placeholder

Brian Maxwell
Neff Rental
bmaxwell@neffcorp.com

Eddie Johnson

Eddie Johnson
Office of Prospective Health - ECU
johnsone@ecu.edu

Mikkel Thompson

Mikkel Thompson
Pulte Group
mikkel.thompson@pultegroup.com

David Stike

David J. Stike
Sanford Contractors, Inc.
dstike@sanfordcontractors.com

Neil Lassiter

Neil Lassiter
SEPI Engineering Construction
nlassiter@sepiengineering.com

Mark Williford

Mark Williford
Southern Piping
mark.williford@southernpiping.com

Bill Moore

Bill Moore
TIS of the Carolinas
bmoore@tisins.com

Ryan Luckadoo

Ryan Luckadoo
W.M. Jordan Company
rluckadoo@wmjordan.com

Placeholder

John Rogers
Woolems Inc.
jrogers@woolemsinc.com

Greg Marks

Greg Marks
MW Construction Services, LLC
gmarks@
mwconstructionservices.com

John Perdue

John Perdue
Pulte Group
john.purdue@pultegroup.com

Lynn Bennett

Lynn Bennett
Coakley & Williams Construction, Inc.
lbennett@coakleywilliams.com

Frank Werner

Frank Werner
Oldcastle Building Solutions
frank.werner@oldcastle.com

Tom Gibbs

Tom Gibbs
Landmark Builders
tgibbs@landmarkbuilders.com

Kris Hannah

Kris Hannah
State Utility Contractors
khannah@sucontractors.com

Jonathan Sergeant

Jonathan Sergeant
Greenville Utilities-Energy Services
SERGEAJC@guc.com

Chris Spach

Chris Spach
SouthCon Building Group
spach@southconbuilding.com