Center for Sustainability

Affiliate Faculty

Faculty contribute to the interdisciplinary Center for Sustainability in many and varied ways reflecting the multidisciplinary interest on campus in sustainability and a generous willingness to engage in the research, teaching and outreach activities of the center.  Examples of these contributions include recruiting and mentoring students, external funding activities, special projects and initiatives, teaching core courses, interdisciplinary research and publication efforts and on hosting visiting scholars, among others. Faculty affiliates are encouraged to cross over with other disciplines in research interests to the extent possible in order to become fully aware of, and take advantage of, the many interdisciplinary approaches and opportunities.

Dr. Ranjeet Agarawala
- Technology Systems
Dr. Syed Ahmed 
- Construction Management
Christine Avenarius
- Anthropology
Dr. Jo Anne Balanay
- Health Education and Promotion
Dr. David Batie
- Construction Management
Robert Chin
- Technology Systems
Scott Curtis
- Geography
Kanchan Das
- Technology Systems
Cynthia Deale
- Hospitality Leadership
Nehad Elsawaf
- Economics
Jim Kleckley
- Director: Bureau of Business Research
Jamie Kruse
- Economics
Tamer Omar 
- Technology Systems
Carmine Scavo
- Political Science
Paige Viren
- Recreation & Leisure Studies
George Wang
- Construction Management
Mel Weber
- Hospitality Leadership