East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
< School of Music Band Resources Home Page
Composers


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility
String Quartet





John Adams www.earbox.com
Malcolm Arnold www.malcolmarnold.co.uk
Andrew Balent www.fjhmusic.com/composer/abalent.htm
Brian Balmages www.fjhmusic.com/composer/bbalmages.htm
Roland Barrett www.fjhmusic.com/composer/rbarrett.htm
Leslie Bassett www.lesliebassett.com
Stephen Beck www.music.lsu.edu/%7Esdbeck
David Bedford www.impulse-music.co.uk/bedford.htm
Warren Benson www.warrenbenson.com
Jeffrey Bishop www.jeffreysbishop.com/main.html
Jim Bonney www.jimbonney.com
Carolyn Bremer www.carolynbremer.com
Heskel Brisman www.amc.net/member/Heskel_Brisman/home.html
Timothy Broege www.timothybroege.com
Steven Bryant www.stevenbryant.com
Daniel Bukvich www.bukvichmusic.com
Stephen Bulla www.curnowmusicpress.com/stephenbulla.htm
John Cheetham www.booneslickpress.com
Michael Colgrass www.michaelcolgrass.com
Paul Creston www.schirmer.com/composers/creston_bio.html
Jim Curnow www.curnowmusicpress.com
Richard Danielpour www.schirmer.com/composers/danielpour_bio.html
Michael Daugherty www.michaeldaugherty.net
Greg Danner www.avantimusic.net
Elliot Del Borgo www.fjhmusic.com/composer/edelborgo.htm
Norman Dello Joio http://fp.enter.net/~debrat42/Default.htm
Johan de Meij www.euronet.nl/~amsmusic
Thomas Duffy www.duffymusic.com
David Dzubay www.pronovamusic.com
Eric Ewazen www.ericewazen.com
Aldo Forte www.aldoforte.com
Nancy Galbraith www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/ngal
David Gillingham www.gillinghammusic.com
Julie Giroux www.Juliegiroux.www2.50megs.com/index.html
Adam Gorb www.adamgorb.co.uk
Morton Gould www.schirmer.com/composers/gould_bio.html
Peter Graham www.gramercymusic.com
Percy Grainger www.percygrainger.net
Donald Grantham www.piquantpress.com
Edward Gregson www.edwardgregson.com
Daron Hagen www.daronhagen.com
John Harbison www.schirmer.com/composers/harbison_bio.html
Walter Hartley www.walterhartley.com
Samuel Hazo www.samuelrhazo.com
Quincy Hilliard www.fjhmusic.com/composer/qhilliard.htm
William Himes www.curnowmusicpress.com/williamhimes.htm
Paul Hindemith www.hindemith.org
David Holsinger www.davidrholsinger.com
Gustav Holst www.gustavholst.info
Karel Husa www.schirmer.com/composers/husa_bio.html
Charles Ives www.charlesives.org
Gordon Jacob www.gordonjacob.com
John Mackey www.ostimusic.com
Timothy Mahr www.stolaf.edu/people/mahr
David Maslanka www.davidmaslanka.com
Scott McAllister www.lydmusic.com
Daniel McCarthy www.under.org/cpcc/dmccarthy.htm
Anne McGinty www.queenwood.com/composers.html
Cindy McTee www.cindymctee.com
Vaclav Nelhybel www.nelhybel.org
Jonathan Newman www.jonathannewman.com
Stephen Paulus www.eamdc.com/composers/paulus.asp
Vincent Persichetti www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=VINCENTPERSICHETTI
Bernard Rands www.eamdc.com/composers/rands.asp
David Sartor www.davidsartor.com
Arnold Schoenberg www.schoenberg.at
William Schuman www.williamschuman.org
Joseph Schwantner www.schwantner.net
Carlyle Sharpe http://www2.drury.edu/csharpe
Robert Sheldon www.fjhmusic.com/composer/rsheldon.htm
Robert W. Smith www.robertwsmith.com
Philip Sparke www.philipsparke.com
David Stanhope www.davidstanhope.com
William Grant Still www.williamgrantstill.com
Steven Stucky http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=STEVENSTUCKY
Frank Ticheli www.members.aol.com/musicofticheli/html/frank_ticheli.html
Augusta Read Thomas www.augustareadthomas.com
Michael Tippett www.michael-tippett.com
Ernst Toch www.library.ucla.edu/libraries/music/mlsc/toch
Michael Torke www.michaeltorke.com
Christopher Tucker www.tuckermusicworks.com
Jan van der Roost www.janvanderroost.com
Ralph Vaughan Williams www.rvwsociety.com
Dan Welcher www.danwelcher.com
Eric Whitacre www.ericwhitacre.com
Dana Wilson www.ithaca.edu/wilson
Guy Woolfenden www.arielmusic.co.uk
Bruce Yurko www.princeton.edu/~puwe/pages/conductor.htm