School of Theatre and Dance
Grapes of Wrath cast onstage

Faculty Awards

Edgar Loessin - Received: "The Morrison Award", "The O. Max Gardner Award" and "The Order of the Long Leaf Pine" from Governor Martin.

Donald Biehn - Received: "Robert and Lina Mays Teaching Excellence" from East Carolina University.

Patricia Pertalion - Grants (Samples):

  • Readers Digest. $4,000. 1985-86. Readers' Digest/Wallace Fund - benefactor. Grant used to sponsor a two/week community residency by Robert Small and a performance by his modern dance company.
  • International Travel Funds, ECU, $1700. 1992-93 - U.S. Dept. of Education. Awarded for attendance at an international dance conference in Japan and to study Kabuki, Noh, Butoh, and Asian folk dance in Tokyo and Akita.