School of Theatre and Dance
Grapes of Wrath cast onstage

Named Facilities

Roulston Room - Rosalind Roulston. Member of the ECU faculty from 1955-1977.

McGinnis Theatre - Howard Justin McGinnis. Interim President from 1944-1946.

Messick Building - John Decatur Messick. President from 1947-1960.

ECU/Loessin Playhouse and Summer Theatre. Named after Edgar Loessin. Chair of the Department from 1963-1990. Founder of the East Carolina Summer Theatre.