East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 
The Brody School of Medicine
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology






Current Graduate Students
 


Jonathan Busada
Jonathan Busada

B.S. in Molecular Biology, Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg, PA

BUSADAJ11@students.ecu.edu

Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Ann Sperry


 


Ben Danielson
Ben Danielson

B.S. in Biochemistry, Iowa State University, Ames, IA

DANIELSONB09@students.ecu.edu

Thesis Advisor: Dr. Warren Knudson


 


Nicole DeVaul
Nicole DeVaul

B.S. in Biology, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

DEVAULN05@students.ecu.edu

Thesis Advisor: Dr. Ann Sperry


 


Yi
Yi (Elaine) Huang

B.S. in Biotechnology, Liaoning Normal University, Dalian, China

HUANGY11@students.ecu.edu

Thesis Advisor: Dr. Warren Knudson


 


Jordan Jenkins
Jordan Jenkins

B.A. in Biology, Drury University, Springfield, MO

JENKINSJO13@students.ecu.edu

Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Ronald Dudek


 


Do Hyung Kim
Do Hyung Kim

IDPBS Graduate Student

B.E. in Chemical Engineering, Korea University, Seoul, Korea; M.P.H., San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

KIMDO11@students.ecu.edu

Thesis Advisor: Dr. Yan-hua Chen


 


Elizabeth Krewson
Elizabeth Krewson

B.S. in Biochemistry and B.A. in Chemistry, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

KREWSONE12@students.ecu.edu

Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Donald Fletcher


 


june nopparat
Jongdee (June) Nopparat

B.S. in Biology, Prince of Songkla University, Hat-Yai, Thailand; Graduate Diploma of Teaching Profession, Srinakharinwirot University, Bangkok, Thailand

NOPPARATJ08@students.ecu.edu

Thesis Advisor: Dr. Yan-hua Chen


 


Samantha Sellers
Samantha Sellers

B.S. in Microbiology and Cell Sciences, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL; M.S. in Molecular Biology, Microbiology, and Biochemistry, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL

SELLERSSA12@students.ecu.edu

Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. David Terrian

 


Ellen Velte
Ellen Velte

B.S. in Marine Biology, University of North Carolina at Wilmington, Wilmington, NC

VELTEE13@students.ecu.edu

Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Ronald Dudek


 


Yi (Neo) Zhu
Yi (Neo) Zhu

B.S. in Clinic Medicine, Jiangsu University, Jiangsu, China

ZHUY12@students.ecu.edu

Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Qun Lu


 
white space